Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Nut Chopper ever!
I have given this particular nut grinder the highest rating because it is the best grinder I have ever used! I am known in my area as the best maker ever the pecan pie. (No brag, just fact). I attributed my success to this wonderful chopper for grinding my pecans to just the right consistency. I can chop the nuts as coarsely or as finely as I need. My husband says...
Published 17 months ago by Celia A. Hewett-Hook

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk
Total junk. Very first use attempted to chop almonds. The tines got all bent and it no longer works. For $7 not sure it is worth the time send it back - rather than waste time at the post office I'm writing this to keep others from also giving $ to this company. What a total waste of money. I buy a lot from Amazon, but this is the worst product I ever got from them...
Published on March 5, 2012 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
Total junk. Very first use attempted to chop almonds. The tines got all bent and it no longer works. For $7 not sure it is worth the time send it back - rather than waste time at the post office I'm writing this to keep others from also giving $ to this company. What a total waste of money. I buy a lot from Amazon, but this is the worst product I ever got from them. Amazon should pull this product from the site - it's junk and gives them a bad name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars junk, July 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
I got this to replace the one that I am always borrowing from my mom. It's looks just like hers from 30 years ago. Too bad it is so cheaply made. Tried to crush chocolate chips this morning and the metal grate and the metal tongs are all bent up now and don't line up anymore. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nut Chopper, November 11, 2006
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
The "treads", that keep the top on the bottom, weren't not manufactured correctly, so the top wouldn't stay on properly!

Disappointed big time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars horrible, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
the tines that actually do the chopping bent all out of place after only a couple uses. I wonder if the other models that are similar in appearance would hold up any better?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, August 18, 2012
By 
Bob (Longview, TX) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
I should have read the reviews before buying one. I received the product and decided to wash it before using it. I hand washed it, rinsed it thoroughly and set it aside to dry. When I picked it up a few hours later, I noticed the blades and handle had rusted. This was a total waste of money and I hope this review helps keep someone else from making the same mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not like Grandma's, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
My grandmother had a nut chopper that looked just like this when I was a kid. She and I chopped many walnuts together over the years. This is not the nut chopper my grandmother had. The blades bent immediately and did not get the job done. It went right into the trash. Do NOT waste your money on this cheaply made piece of junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just doesn't chop well!, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
The metal that the prongs are made from is so soft they simply bend over when trying to chop anything! Really disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Nut Chopper ever!, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
I have given this particular nut grinder the highest rating because it is the best grinder I have ever used! I am known in my area as the best maker ever the pecan pie. (No brag, just fact). I attributed my success to this wonderful chopper for grinding my pecans to just the right consistency. I can chop the nuts as coarsely or as finely as I need. My husband says the same when he grinds walnuts for his Christmas stollen. We both prefer this nut chopper over our cuisinart for consistency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a total piece of garbage., September 30, 2013
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
This is a complete piece of trash. I used it ONCE to chop some pistachios...mind you, pistachios are WHAT'S PICTURED ON THE LABEL ON THE ITEM!! The metal tines bent to heck, rendering the chopper useless. Also, the top would not stay on; like the treads were off or something (which I see has been a common problem).

Total waste of money and complete crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I had read the reviews on this first. The positive reviewer's must not have tried any hard nuts like almonds., February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 576 Nut Chopper (Kitchen)
The positive reviewers must not have tried any hard nuts like almonds. The blades bent up with the first use. Totally worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Norpro 576 Nut Chopper
$9.99 $8.58
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.