Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong for the price
These are super easy to use. I just wrapped strips of puff pastry around them and baked. Take them out of the oven and carefully slide the pastry off to cool. Then you have a pastry cone to fill with flavored ricotta cream, salmon, mushroom pate, etc. Perfect for an elegant looking dessert or appetizer.
Published on February 5, 2010 by K. Schloemer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing piece, badly linked edges
the package contained only 5 molds, and the edges of the horn on one of the mold were partially disconnected
Published 15 months ago by Mark Penn


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong for the price, February 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
These are super easy to use. I just wrapped strips of puff pastry around them and baked. Take them out of the oven and carefully slide the pastry off to cool. Then you have a pastry cone to fill with flavored ricotta cream, salmon, mushroom pate, etc. Perfect for an elegant looking dessert or appetizer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cream Horn Molds Are Really Nice!, March 15, 2007
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
These cream horn molds are functional, as well as economical. They are well constructed, and, do the job of the more expensive molds. I would most certainly purchase from this company again! Thanks for a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easter carrots on Pinterest, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
I bought these wanting to wrap refrigerator section crescents on these and brush lightly with orange food coloring and fill with chicken salad and place a piece of lettuce out the top to look like carrots for Easter. They are smaller then I thought they would be but I still think it will work. The shipping was crazy fast I orderd and received them the next afternoon. Next Amazon Prime members will probably order and it will instantly fall from the sky onto our porches ...well not really but that was super fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
Good quality exactly as described. Arrived on time. Packaging was good, no defects found. I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
I used these for making cream horns and they were a hit. Easy to use and created a very impressive product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy, July 28, 2013
By 
Alfonso Estrada (NATIONAL CITY, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
Great product great price and good job an the shipping my wife use a lot my kids and me we are happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple product, made well., February 11, 2013
By 
Ken "Travel Blogger" (SF Bay Area, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
Nice set of cones. I'm planning on making cream horns, but haven't had the chance yet. I don't see any reason I wouldn't like them, though. They're exactly what I thought I'd be getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing piece, badly linked edges, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
the package contained only 5 molds, and the edges of the horn on one of the mold were partially disconnected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice set-work well, September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
I bought a set of these from a local store and decided six was not enough. These are perfect for making cream horns with puff pastry. I like to roll out the dough into a 12x12 square and then slice into 1" strips and just wrap them around the case. Be sure not to wrap any dough around the top edge or they will be difficult to remove when baked. Brush with beaten egg white and sprinkle with decorating sugar and bake. They work great and you should not have to grease them before using. Wait till they cool a little before removing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Cream Horn, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set (Kitchen)
Like every other cream horn out there...no better and no worse. These are hard to beat for the price. Do not store them with heavy items on top. Remember this is thin metal and it will bend if something too heavy sits on top of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Norpro 6 Piece Cream Horn Case Set
$5.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.