Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frugal Shoe Buyer
These hiking boots are high quality considering the price. Just make sure you order the wide version because they are somewhat narrow.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lasted 4 days
Boots were nice looking and comfortable. I saw the cheap plastic lace holders. and said that could be trouble ! it was! plastic lace eyes are fastened with a cheap aluminum rivet. on the fourth day, after very light use! the boot loosened on my foot. saw the eye hanging off the lace. enough for me. in any lace up boot, the lace eyes are the most important.
Published 7 months ago by michael charron


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frugal Shoe Buyer, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These hiking boots are high quality considering the price. Just make sure you order the wide version because they are somewhat narrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lasted 4 days, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Boots were nice looking and comfortable. I saw the cheap plastic lace holders. and said that could be trouble ! it was! plastic lace eyes are fastened with a cheap aluminum rivet. on the fourth day, after very light use! the boot loosened on my foot. saw the eye hanging off the lace. enough for me. in any lace up boot, the lace eyes are the most important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shoe, March 29, 2014
By 
David Graham (Minooka ,Illinois) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits and feels like a pair of good fitting running shoes. Spent over 12 hours on my feet and couldnt even tell i was wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wore out very fast. Not very durable., December 1, 2013
By 
Suzanne McCollum (Bay Shore, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes did not hold up well. They are not made with quality materials. I had to but new boots after only 3 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My hiker, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good strong hiker. I work hard in them ,and it is just what I needed . they are light enough for all day work ,and play. ill most likely buy another pair, or two. the price caught my eye . and I like the style . this is a good hiker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these shoes are good, comfortable, durable and very kind to the feet of the people who use them, recommend them and the best quality at the best price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots at a great price!, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are comfortable, lightweight, and good-looking. They fit perfectly. Arrived just when I needed them. Would buy Northside boots again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be made well., September 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The boot fits very well, and the material that it's made out of, is good quality. You can't beat the price for this boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nortshside was the worst brand I bought, September 26, 2013
This review is from: Northside Men's Caldera Hiking Boot (Apparel)
I've bought a pair of Northside shoes for my son and they did last few months of light use. Without question, it was the worst brand I bought on Amazon. I DO NOT recommend it for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Looking Junk, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This thing looks tough and solid, but is actually a light-weight shoe with aggressive treads. The mid-footbed curves too low, causing a gap between your foot and the shoe. I can't imagine this can be good long-term. Don't buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Northside Men's Caldera Hiking Boot
$29.99 - $39.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.