Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price!
Okay, so they're not the "nicest" pair of boots on the market. But you know, they're GREAT! Love the price. I use them when watering in a plant nursery, and found they're not so great (breathability-wise) if you plan to wear them all day. They're the perfect boot to change into or to keep on for a few hours as needed. Also, the lining started to peel loose on one boot...
Published on February 18, 2010 by Zann Cannon Goff

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Let's consider the dictionary definition of Boot
Wellington Boot (Rubber Boot, North America): "Wellington boots are waterproof and are most often made from Rubber"

These boots, during the snow of the last few months have performed well, quick to slip on, resistant to snow. Now the snow has changed to a more liquid form, I made the mistake of slopping through a flood of least 1" deep. Much to my...
Published on February 25, 2011 by A. Kerin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Let's consider the dictionary definition of Boot, February 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Northside Men's Lincoln Rubber Boot (Apparel)
Wellington Boot (Rubber Boot, North America): "Wellington boots are waterproof and are most often made from Rubber"

These boots, during the snow of the last few months have performed well, quick to slip on, resistant to snow. Now the snow has changed to a more liquid form, I made the mistake of slopping through a flood of least 1" deep. Much to my disappointment, the water level inside the boot quickly reached the same depth, mainly due to the sole being detached in places from the rest of the boot.

In summary, if you live a place where the snow does not undergo a phase change, or you're looking for a pair of sandals that defy fashion norms, these are the boots for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long, February 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Northside Men's Lincoln Rubber Boot (Apparel)
I used to think these were a great boot but after 3 months of use the rubber split and were basically useless because they were no longer water proof. I was also not able to find a manufacturer page to see about retuning them for the defect. I felt for them to basically split right around the toe after a few months of light use and I mean light use they should have some sort of guarantee for manufacturing defect or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, March 2, 2012
I bought these boots for my husband's birthday. We live near a creek - a necessity! It's been 6 months and they BOTH have cracks in the rubber on the TOP of the boot?? (top of foot, not calf). It's a very odd place, not by wear & tear, just cracked... So disappointed. I expected far longer out of this boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price!, February 18, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Okay, so they're not the "nicest" pair of boots on the market. But you know, they're GREAT! Love the price. I use them when watering in a plant nursery, and found they're not so great (breathability-wise) if you plan to wear them all day. They're the perfect boot to change into or to keep on for a few hours as needed. Also, the lining started to peel loose on one boot after the second wearing, but it only peeled down a quarter of an inch, and has stayed put for several wearings since. And they look great spray-painted freeway-cone orange!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Know your size ahead of time, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are great for yardwork and walking along the beach. And I put inserts in them and they actually fit and are comfortable!!!!! My old pair lasted a pretty long time before they sprung a leak. The only caveat is that the sizes all of these boot manufacturers say they are have no relevance to typical shoe sizes. So you have to know your rubber boot size before you order. I'm a 9.5 shoe size and take an 8 in the rubber boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent boot, June 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot fits slightly large. They are really comfortable and breath well. There is lots of grip in the sole and the steel that makes me feel more comfortable wearing them out with the animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hubby loves them!, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to get my husband boots that would last and weren't super expensive. I found both of those things with these boots. He loves them and they were shipped super fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I got my rubber boots on!, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Needing comfortable, tall black rubber boots for the upcoming wet season and walking the dog. These are comfortable, a little styling in a steam punk way and at a fantastic price if you purchase them through Hobby Tool Supply through Amazon. The seller has excellent customer service and am anxiously awaiting rain so that my Wire Fox Terrier, Reilly and I can begin lumbering around in the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Boots, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good boots for mucking about, the smell took a little getting used to though as the smell of the rubber is rather pungent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good all-round rubber boot for the money, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great general purpose rubber booty for an excellent price. They do rot/crack after 1-2 seasons because it is softer rubber than some but are also more comfortable because f it. They are also a good height. Many boots are too short and I overtop them. These are just right. They fit 3rd party orthotics well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.