Customer Reviews


347 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (71)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working Great and thanks for all of the reviewer warnings about installing difficulties
I have had Norton antivirus for the past couple of years and it always seems to work great. This new version does not seem to be an exception. I saw all of the reviews saying that they were having installation problems, so I took some preventative measures. First I bought and downloaded the installer. Then before actually installing, I turned off my internet (disabled...
Published 10 months ago by Deming

versus
30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misses "pup" tube dimmer
Purchased, and loaded from amazon download center. loaded easily. Scans detected no issues with my PC. Loaded malware bytes product, it detected 16 issues. I knew I had become infected with tube dimmer, but this product would not detect it. I guess you can call yourself great(reviews), IF you pick what the "definition" of a virus is.... I requested a refund...
Published 12 months ago by WaryWayfarer


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working Great and thanks for all of the reviewer warnings about installing difficulties, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had Norton antivirus for the past couple of years and it always seems to work great. This new version does not seem to be an exception. I saw all of the reviews saying that they were having installation problems, so I took some preventative measures. First I bought and downloaded the installer. Then before actually installing, I turned off my internet (disabled the wifi), and uninstalled Norton Antivirus 2013 through windows control panel. Once uninstalled and restarted, I opened the folder that was downloaded after purchasing from Amazon. The top file is the installer and the second is the product key. I double clicked the installer, installed and the Antivirus is working great. The product key worked and everything is running smoothly.
The only reason I am writing this lengthy "How to install review" is because there are so many reviews saying that they had a bunch of trouble installing. One said that Norton made it difficult to install the cheaper Amazon download; maybe to push people to buy/ renew the more expensive product from Norton on their official site. So that is why I uninstalled before installing the new product. Hope this helps and God bless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misses "pup" tube dimmer, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased, and loaded from amazon download center. loaded easily. Scans detected no issues with my PC. Loaded malware bytes product, it detected 16 issues. I knew I had become infected with tube dimmer, but this product would not detect it. I guess you can call yourself great(reviews), IF you pick what the "definition" of a virus is.... I requested a refund from Amazon... We will see how that goes. Price for download was reasonable. Try ti buy from the Norton web site - Much more $.. Renewal for many Norton products become nagware near the end of the subscription, and Norton wants you to upgrade at full price. So much for buyer loyalty discounts. Not happy with Norton anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It never downloaded, even with help from tech-support. Tried several times with no success. Was told I couldn't get a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like this, online is the ONLY way to go..., December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
MUCH cheaper than renewing it through the Norton web site....Same product, much lower price this way. And it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do not hesitate- awesome program!, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was having some issues with my computer shutting down, unable to access the internet at times and getting many errors. I decided to download the new Norton anti-virus program, deleted all of the other "free" anti- virus programs already on my computer and have had NO problems since. It was amazing! So easy to download immediately from Amazon without leaving my home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good product for a good price, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a good antivirus product and it was a good low price here on amazon. A bit confusing at first because I did not realize that it starts with a few weeks of a trial. All one has to do is use the activation code to replace the trial with the full year subscription. Norton helped stop many viruses from getting onto my computer the last few months so it works well, the only problem I've had with it is that it doesn't always catch annoying addware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars won't install, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the program won't install says I have a previous version but I don't
I checked the uninstall list and not there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Norton antivirus, you can't beat the price, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the Norton Anti Virus software download from Amazon because I just couldn't see paying $49.00 for it else where. You just can't beat the price and convenience of just downloading the software.

The only thing I didn't like about it was that I thought I had down loaded it properly, until after my trial version expired and got to doing some checking on my computer only to find, it wasn't downloaded. So I went back to Amazon, and re-downloaded the program. Fortunately for me it also showed on Amazon that it was never downloaded either or else I would have had to repay for it. It's only good for one user/1 license.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Screwed- up my pc!, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Antivirus 2014 - 1 User / 1 License [Old Version] (CD-ROM)
I had purchased this program before and it was okay, but then I switched to the Norton 360 last year and this year went back to Norton Antivirus and it removed some of my programs and it seems impossible to get my pc back to the way it was. I keep getting pop-ups from Norton saying that I have to install certain programs that I have installed already. It's driving me nuts! Now I'm thinking of getting another program to straighten this one out! UGHHH!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to install, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought to replace norton av 2013. Could not install 2014...and continue to get warnings and emails that it's expired. Customer service from Norton was nonexistent. Enough. Uninstalled everything and got another program, not Norton. Total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Norton Antivirus 2014 - 1 User / 1 License [Old Version]
Norton Antivirus 2014 - 1 User / 1 License [Old Version] by Symantec (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
Used & New from: $39.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.