Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything worked out great!
I got the book in plenty of time and it was in perfect condition -- no marks, folds, or writing, anything. Thanks! I would definitely recommend this seller.
Published on February 6, 2012 by Emily

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
I wouldn't have bought this book if I didn't need it for an English 1102 class, and this was the cheapest I could find it anywhere.
It's not worth the money, but it is helpful and well written.
It's not as heavy as I was expecting it's 2300 page mass to be, which is nice.
Overall, if you have to buy it, buy it used no matter what the condition is, and don't...
Published on March 15, 2012 by F. Gwin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything worked out great!, February 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
I got the book in plenty of time and it was in perfect condition -- no marks, folds, or writing, anything. Thanks! I would definitely recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very diverse, July 19, 2010
By 
Jennifer Roderick (POCATELLO, IDAHO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
This textbook was a requirement for my English 110 class, it has been very beneficial and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
I love the fact, even when I ordered the wrong book, that the book arrived just when I needed it. I love Amazon for making almost everything I need, accessible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as an English textbook could be, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
The textbook that I received was in very good condition despite having been a used book; it was essentially as good as new, and a lot less expensive than buying the $75 new one. As far as the content of the book, I really enjoy some of the literature selections that they have. Pretty interesting as far as English textbooks go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came in Excellent Condition!, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
I was hesitant at first buying used books online, but I tried it anyways and I was pleasantly surprised because I got a great deal. I bought this book for $12 and it came in almost new condition. The hard cover was the only blemished part of the whole book. I will definitely buy more text books from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
The condition of the book was fantastic! The book seller was true to their words. Barely used, with no annotations, notes, brand new to be honest. Couldn't pass up the price of 4 dollars. Though there is a a 11th edition, my professor said 10th is acceptable. And I saved big buying this book from tiki books, the book seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, September 17, 2013
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
I used this book for my literature class (obviously) and enjoyed the book and the class. There are many types of stories in there and vary in genre, and a lot of critical essays about some of the stories that can help with getting an idea of how to write your own critical analysis of any story. There is also A LOT of information about the MLA writing format that I have found to be more useful than any of those "MLA guides." The only thing I didn't like was the paper quality: it is very thin and feels really fragile. Despite that, I really enjoyed this textbook and plan to keep it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Textbook, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
A lot of good readings in it, famous works by Faulkner, Poe, and Shakespeare. Even though its a textbook it was a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Last Class, May 20, 2013
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
This was the last one I needed to complete my final course for my Bachelor's degree completion. It was in perfect condition, no writing or markings on the pages and it arrived much sooner then I expected! Thanks and I would recommend and use this vendor again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) (Hardcover)
Good condition & price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition)
The Norton Introduction to Literature (Tenth Edition) by Alison Booth (Hardcover - February 1, 2010)
Used & New from: $8.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.