Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice selection of tunes
A little pricey, but not surprising considering it's academic material (not that overpriced school material is acceptable, but it is the norm). The selection of tunes is good and covers quite of a bit of ancient music, with a variety of performances that are all good and carefully chosen. Worth the money, especially for a class - to really understand music you have to...
Published 22 months ago by Piano dude

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Book
Alot of info here for Music buffs, if you can read music!! I took it for a class I need.
Published 17 months ago by Diane Hawes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice selection of tunes, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
A little pricey, but not surprising considering it's academic material (not that overpriced school material is acceptable, but it is the norm). The selection of tunes is good and covers quite of a bit of ancient music, with a variety of performances that are all good and carefully chosen. Worth the money, especially for a class - to really understand music you have to hear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good companion piece., April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
When accompanied with the Norton Anthology of Western Music Book this is a great set of CD's. Simply follow along while you read for great examples of each era. Clear sounding and over all great sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Book, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
Alot of info here for Music buffs, if you can read music!! I took it for a class I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, February 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
I needed this set for class and I'm so glad that it not only came promptly but it didn't cost me an arm and a leg to purchase. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-have for music students., January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These anthologies are breathtakingly expensive, but they are important to any music education because they are thoroughly comprehensive. Rather than provide a history of music, these recordings explain principles and ideas in a concrete way and present examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need it for Music History, September 7, 2014
Awesome, Helpful for class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the prie, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
In all honesty, you can buy this for 10 bucks somewhere else...
Good music, but not for this price
Go look at the used section, just as good without paying gold for straw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
this product was in brand new condition, just as it was said to be and came when it was supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Condition!, August 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this book for one of my college classes and it arrived between the estimated days. I was very impressed with how good the condition of the book was. I would recommend this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong edition than advertised, October 16, 2012
This review is from: Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition) (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque) (Audio CD)
I was very disappointed to find out that I ordered the 6th edition and received the 5th edition. My professor is very specific about the editions she wants, so I have to look on with other people instead of being able to rely on my own book. The price was great, but the incorrect advertisement was not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Norton Recorded Anthology of Western Music (Sixth Edition)  (Vol. 1: Ancient to Baroque)
$81.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.