Customer Reviews


375 Reviews
5 star:
 (233)
4 star:
 (65)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


250 of 257 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE the book but lots of artificial sweeteners...
I checked this book out from the library and intend on buying it. So far we have tried the Mac & Cheese (w/ Onion & Garlic Puree), Spaghetti Carbonara, Deep Dish Pizza, Nachos, & Brownies...all pretty much exactly as written and all in 3 days. The 1st three were AMAZING!! The Nachos were okay but I couldn't follow the recipe exactly due to our not having the black bean...
Published on March 14, 2010 by SwimMom

versus
61 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's very Blah. I gave it a good shot but nothing was worth it.
I was very excited to try this book out. I read the details and the reviews and I figured I could live with the bad desserts as long as the actual meals part turned out good. The pictures looked amazing and the ingredients weren't too difficult to find in my area.

I consider myself to be a pretty good cook and have made other meals from many other Chefs'...
Published on February 9, 2011 by dulces78


‹ Previous | 124 25 2638 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, April 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
Love the recipes. Just having a little hard time finding a few items occasionally. But very good and low calories. Just what we needed to spice up our meals without the extra calories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfort food with a capital T, May 9, 2010
By 
Irene B. Comtois (Danielson, CT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
This book is fantastic! Great recipes. I will use this as it's the kind of food I like to cook. Down to earth recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocco's book Rocks, April 16, 2010
By 
A. Jones (W. Babylon, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
Excellent cook book, easy to follow and the change in ingredients to lower the calories is great. Highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, delicious food, with none of the guilt!, January 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
This is my new favorite cookbook! Everything I have made from it so far has been a huge hit - a particular favorite so far was the Chicken Pot Pie. It is weight watchers friendly - all the recipes give basic nutrition info if you want to do a quick and easy point calculation - and the food is tasty and low point values! Yeah, baby, I'm eating chicken pot pie and chicken cordon bleu and pizza on weight watchers!!!

Its also great for people who just want to eat yummy food without going overboard, though, you don't have to be losing weight to want to be healthy. The traditional versions of these dishes have dozens or sometimes nearly a hundred grams of fat, and usually over a thousand calories per serving! The versions in this cookbook are tasty and have much more appropriate nutrition values, and like I said, everything's been a huge hit around the whole table, even for the non-dieters.

Thanks Rocco!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Easy, April 18, 2010
By 
Gina P (Bridgeport, CT USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
This is a great variation on a lot of favorite recipies. The steps are simple and easy to follow. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We love this book, April 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
So far we love everything that we have made. I am not a great cook but the recipes are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The recipes are easy to read and make, September 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The recipes are easy to read and make. I have tried a lot of them, and told friend to buy the book so they make the recipes and loose
weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recipe updated, September 9, 2014
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
I love how the recipes are updated to be healthier and lower in fats and calories. Helps to give you ways to update family recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummmy!, March 7, 2010
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
I love this! Made the Triple Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies today and they were delicious!! Meatloaf was great too! Very encourage that I can still have all my favorites and be healthy at the same time! Will try and stick with the recipes without Splenda for personal preference, but I am very excited to cook my way through the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition, July 10, 2010
By 
Chris Mottola "Old Swiss" (Philadelphia, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories (Paperback)
I've made about 1/4 of the recipes so far and have found them all to be good to excellent. The "diet" marinara has replaced my regular old school gravy, it's that vibrant.

Only caveat I would put on it is that most recipes involve meaningful prep and some items (like greek yogurt and low fat blue cheese) are hard to find depending upon where you live.

Still, a great diet conscious addition for people who like to cook. It's worth the price of the book for the pantry advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 2638 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Now Eat This!: 150 of America's Favorite Comfort Foods, All Under 350 Calories
$22.00 $15.91
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.