Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a thin mint cookie!
I'm a gluten free vegan and it can be hard to find tasty snack bars. I recently tried these bars and they are delicious! They remind me of Thin Mint Cookies. I'll definately buy them again!
Published 23 months ago by KayKay

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the bars were ok, but stale
These are great bars. I buy them at Whole Foods and they taste great. But the ones I bought from Amazon tasted as though they've been sitting on a shelf too long, and they were slightly stale. Not terrible, but a bit stale, and not nearly as fresh as the ones I buy from Whole Foods. It's a great product, but I'm not buying it from Amazon again.
Published 11 months ago by Fly By Night


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a thin mint cookie!, October 22, 2012
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I'm a gluten free vegan and it can be hard to find tasty snack bars. I recently tried these bars and they are delicious! They remind me of Thin Mint Cookies. I'll definately buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth getting, June 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
These are great nutrition bars. I love dark chocolate and this satisfies my craving for chocolate as a healthy alternative replacement meal. I feel they are also filling enough to prevent me from eating more. I will say I have found them cheaper at Giant Eagle grocery stores but the stores are a longer drive than I usually take to buy groceries. I was not the greatest mint fan but the mint taste is not overwhelming and goes well with the chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bar!, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
This is a very good tasting bar. I do prefer LESS dark chocolate more like a drizzle as is on some of the other bars---it can be a bit overwhelming with dark chocolate but still good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost...as good as Girl Scout mint chocolate chip....but Gluten free!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I have, over the past year, tasted MANY MANY GLUTEN FREE FOODS. NuGo dark mint chocolate chip bars taste great. You won't feel deprived for a good tasting treat and it is even good for you (or not nearly as bad as a high fat cookie). For people who have found that they feel better when they eat "cleaner", NuGo also has no dairy and has a good percentage of protein. They're great as a dessert, snack, or to keep in your desk, car, etc for times when you need to eat something NOW! Just be sure and keep cool or room temperature so they don't get messy. Also, I wish they could be fulfilled by Amazon as they are pricey and come with steep mailing costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the bars were ok, but stale, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
These are great bars. I buy them at Whole Foods and they taste great. But the ones I bought from Amazon tasted as though they've been sitting on a shelf too long, and they were slightly stale. Not terrible, but a bit stale, and not nearly as fresh as the ones I buy from Whole Foods. It's a great product, but I'm not buying it from Amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
i cannot say enough about these bars!! for a vegan that often struggles to get the normal 40 grams of protein during the day, this is a huge and delicious help!! I am so thankful for them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
By 
Michael LaBianco (Downers Grove, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
Great alternative to candy bars. Amazon saves me time and money traveling to stores that carry this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet treat that's good for you!!, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
A light minty taste complemented by awesome dark chocolate!! Just enough protein to give you a boost and not weigh you down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting your dark chocolate that is good for you., June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NuGo Dark Mint Chocolate Chip, 1.76-Ounce Bars (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I bought this in a health store since I wanted to have more dark chocolate in my diet. I like mint chocolate chip and when I saw this, bought it, and tasted it, I was hooked. This is gluten free, has no extra fillers that are not good for you and no hidden sugars either. I put them in the refrigerator and they taste so good with a nice melt in your mouth taste. One bar a day is good if I can not get breakfast in or just good as an in between snack instead of candy. I always make sure I have these in the house. I like the price that Amazon has and they let you know if the price goes up or down or a special on a product. God Bless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.