Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had to fix what was already posted
Well, we know who bought the album solely because it was cheap. Tim McGraw has been a long-time favorite of mine and the first two "whiny" songs are just a touch of the great things Tim McGraw has to offer. These span quite a few years of his career. I have heard all of these songs and for those with a limited library, this is an amazing deal. If you like heartfelt...
Published on November 30, 2010 by Michael Mills

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The songs are similar enough that I like to listen to these in rotation with other artists, rather than just listen to the album
Solid country music, and better than buying the songs one at a time. As a guy I like to put Tim McGraw on rotation with female country stars including his wife.
Published 13 months ago by Jeffrey


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had to fix what was already posted, November 30, 2010
This review is from: Number One Hits (MP3 Music)
Well, we know who bought the album solely because it was cheap. Tim McGraw has been a long-time favorite of mine and the first two "whiny" songs are just a touch of the great things Tim McGraw has to offer. These span quite a few years of his career. I have heard all of these songs and for those with a limited library, this is an amazing deal. If you like heartfelt and fun country, then this is for you. If you don't know what your musical taste is and you're just looking for the latest cheap deal, go listen around some more. Give the artists the credit they deserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim is a true southern musician w/ pure talent, November 30, 2010
This review is from: Number One Hits (MP3 Music)
Tim McGraw is by far one of the best country artists out there who has been around for awhile and still making #1 hits. This is the best of the best all in one album. Clearly an amazing deal- scoop it up now and enjoy a man who is easy on the eyes and ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Tim McGraw, what more needs to be said, November 30, 2010
By 
This review is from: Number One Hits (MP3 Music)
As for the "bad" review, if you don't like country music, WHY are you buying it.
Maybe you should listen to more than 10 seconds of 2 songs before you bash a great album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All # 1's, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Number One Hits (Audio CD)
Sold As advertised, what else is there to say? There all number one's. If your a Tim McGraw fan you"ll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim McGraw's Greatest Hits, January 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Number One Hits (Audio CD)
I have a lot of the CD's where the original songs are already featured, but this "Greatest Hits" CD is a wonderful mix of old and new hits from Tim McGraw that work well with my existing collection.

If you are a fan of his music, this is a great addition.

If you dont have some of the original CD's, then here (2 CD collection) are the best of those CD's. You dont have to look further.

If you are a new fan... get this CD. I am sure you will find all his hits well worth the purchase, at any price.

I am so excited to hear that he is coming to a town near me this summer. I plan on seeing him for the first time LIVE. Woohoo!!! I highly recommend this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Tim McGraw Fan, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Number One Hits (Audio CD)
This is a good buy for people who only know some of Tim's songs, or who want a collection of some of his best works, rather than buying all the CDs individually. Additionally, I really liked the song "Felt Good on my Lips," so this was an easy sell for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Voice, wonderful man, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Number One Hits (Audio CD)
I enjoyed every song on this CD. I had left my "country" origins years ago until lately when I realized, listening to Time McGraw what I have truely been missing in music! The presentation is wonderful. His voice is supreme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album!!, January 3, 2013
By 
Judy (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Number One Hits (MP3 Music)
I bought this album for one song but winded up loving them all. This is an amazing album and I haven't gotten sick of it and I must have played it a thousand times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Home grown goodness from the man himself., November 30, 2010
By 
C. W. Fitch (Rapid City, SD) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Number One Hits (MP3 Music)
Tim McGraw has been a staple of country music for around 20 years, and the only reason he's slowing down is to make movies and even more money doing it. This collection of his #1 hits will take you down the back roads in a beat-up pickup truck, telling you several heartfelt stories along the way. But make no mistake: Tim's always been known to stomp his feet and kick a little every now and then as well, which is well-represented here. If you want a primer of Tim McGraw essentials, this is the right place to look (and while it lasts, the right PRICE, HOLY COW, FOUR BUCKS for a DOUBLE ALBUM of greatest hits). My only complaint: the inexcusable omission of Tim's greatest song ever...that legendary ballad of the ages, "Do You Want Fries With That".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A solid hitmaker., November 30, 2010
This review is from: Number One Hits (Audio CD)
Tim McGraw is one of the few regular Nashville hitmakers who manages to sing songs with substance. As trite as "Live Like You Were Dying" may be, it spoke to people; it's a song with true lasting power. Not all of the tunes collected here are ("Indian Outlaw" is best forgotten), but surprisingly, they are all well-crafted, solid tunes performed by a man who knows how to deliver a song.

The new single, "It Felt Good On My Lips," isn't worth the price of admission alone; it's a strong enough tune (another Warren Brothers number), but far from the best here. McGraw is at his best when he's digging deep down for emotion ("Grown Men Don't Cry," "Please Remember Me") or cutting loose ("Real Good Man," "Something Like That"). Intermediary tunes like "Watch the Wind Blow By" lag behind; but fortunately, these numbers are few and far between.

NUMBER ONE HITS may be an unnecessary collection for McGraw fans (who probably have all the albums already), but if you're just turning onto his music, it's a solid place to start. Never a truly great artist, McGraw does sometimes break out of Nashville's boundaries ("Last Dollar" is a perfect example), creating radio-friendly music with an artistic bent. This album showcases him as his best--which, even his critics have to admit, is pretty darn good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9d9aa948)

This product

Number One Hits
Number One Hits by Tim McGraw
Buy MP3 Album$5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.