Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories
I had this book as a child and when I was told by a friend that is was available again, I just had to get it. I remembered every word of the book and was so thrilled to see it still had the little red band aids. It was nice to see something from the past that hadnt changed. I even bought a copy for my friend.
Published on September 10, 2005 by Nancy Gallagher

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nurse Nancy Memories
I remember this book from my childhood. It was one of my favorites. I received it in a timely fashion however, I was disappointed to discover that the red bandages were missing and this was not mentioned on the web site. I wish I had purchased another copy that specifically said the bandages were included.
Published on June 8, 2009 by Nancy K. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories, September 10, 2005
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I had this book as a child and when I was told by a friend that is was available again, I just had to get it. I remembered every word of the book and was so thrilled to see it still had the little red band aids. It was nice to see something from the past that hadnt changed. I even bought a copy for my friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Winner For Little Girls, March 11, 2008
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
My 4 year old daughter has requested this for her bedtime book for the last 7 nights (no exageration). I can certainly see why: Strong character identification; Plays on subtle tone of empathy, caring, gentleness; Nancy gives her brother's skinned knee such attentive T.L.C; A mother who praises such kindness; Those are just some of the themes. The visual appeal of this book could stand on it's own. It's outstanding: detailed, colorful, lots of sweet touches. If you are particularly drawn to "vintage" style children's illustrations of the 50's and 60's, this is a fine example of such. Keep your young child's literary world INNOCENT, GENTLE, AND LOVING. Try this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nurse Nancy Memories, June 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I remember this book from my childhood. It was one of my favorites. I received it in a timely fashion however, I was disappointed to discover that the red bandages were missing and this was not mentioned on the web site. I wish I had purchased another copy that specifically said the bandages were included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite book as a child., May 6, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I was thrilled when this book came back into print. My sister and I read it everyday. The new book even comes with band-aids, like in the fifties. I sent it to my sister as a get-well gift after a surgery. To this day in my family - when someone is sick or hurt we still say, "Better get Nurse Nancy." A classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Nurse Nancy Trauma., February 27, 2010
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I know this is kinda pathetic but I still remember the trauma of leaving my Nurse Nancy book on the seat of a neighborhood swing set and returning to find that some kid had stolen the band-aids out of it. I wonder if buying this copy will make up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nurse Nancy, November 15, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I'm a 60 year old nurse and I remember when I was a little girl wanting to be a nurse like my Mom when I grew up. Somewhere through the years my original book was lost. I was delighted to find it on Amazon so I purchased copies to give as Christmas presents (for some of the nurses I work with).
Thank you for the memories,
Jayne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nancy Nurse, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Loved Dr. Dan as a child and purchased it and this one for my granddaughters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too Cute!, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
My 2 year old daughter really enjoys this book. She asked me to read it several times, over and over again when I first purchased it for her. Cute little story that was clearly written in the 50's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby gift, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I gave this as a baby gift to parents who are doctors. They loved it and it was a hit at the baby shower!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This made a cute, and quaint little gift for a graduating nurse who appreciated fond memories of wanting to be a nurse as a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book)
Nurse Nancy (Little Golden Book) by Kathryn Jackson (Hardcover - May 10, 2005)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.