Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, great fast food breakfast
These have such a wonderful taste to them - all kids I've ever given them to just love them, even the picky ones. If you're an adult, they certainly won't do much to fill you up in the mornings - you'll need a side of eggs or something to go with them, but they do taste great, are a great snack for baseball games, etc., and really help out when you need a toddler snack...
Published on January 5, 2008 by csm

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packer thivery??
once the actual AMAZON box was opened, one of the 6 boxes of bars only contained 3 bars and the box itself was open inside the package. Not cool, I paid for 6 boxes of 8 bars...not 5 boxes of 8 and 1 box of 3...
Published 9 months ago by Consuelo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, great fast food breakfast, January 5, 2008
By 
csm (The great Midwest!) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
These have such a wonderful taste to them - all kids I've ever given them to just love them, even the picky ones. If you're an adult, they certainly won't do much to fill you up in the mornings - you'll need a side of eggs or something to go with them, but they do taste great, are a great snack for baseball games, etc., and really help out when you need a toddler snack in a hurry. Great options, we eat them all the time, and really, they're not just for breakfast! Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Packer thivery??, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
once the actual AMAZON box was opened, one of the 6 boxes of bars only contained 3 bars and the box itself was open inside the package. Not cool, I paid for 6 boxes of 8 bars...not 5 boxes of 8 and 1 box of 3...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half of them were squished, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
The price was good, however when I opened the individual bars, half of the were squished, which makes them a little stale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great price!, January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I s&s to these. My youngest child can eat her weight in nutri grain bars! This is a great price for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tasting cereal bar, January 15, 2012
By 
P. Shah (Rockford, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Of course there are many competitors in the cereal bar industry, but none of them can compete with Kellogs. Not only does this product taste great but it provides a lot of nutrients and vitamins, and strawberry flavor is probably the best (in my opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly and intact, August 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
The boxes were shrink-wrapped together after being taped together, and there was no damage. The bars taste great. I knew going in that they're really more cookie-like than nutritious, so that doesn't bother me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SMASHED, BUT STILL EDIBLE, November 2, 2006
THE BOXES WERE SMASHED IN THE PACKING BOX. SO THE BARS WERE CRUMBS. THEY ARE EDIBLE, JUST MESSY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Store Brands Are Better, November 17, 2008
By 
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Kellogg's laid claim to the concept of this type of cereal bar, yet the texture of these is very soft and more like a cookie. Likewise, both the fillings and the crusts are sickeningly sweet and almost overpower the fact that the idea is that the bar is supposed to taste like "real" fruit. Any variety of Wal-Mart's Great Value brand of cereal bars trumps these in a heartbeat. GV's crust is more dense the sweetness is subtle, allowing pleasant fruitiness to filter though. I highly recommend those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for people on the run, January 1, 2007
By 
Matthew G. Sherwin (last seen screaming at Amazon customer service) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Kellogg's Nutri Grain cereal bars make for a tasty snack and they are good for when you need quick energy and you're "on the go." They are perfect when you don't have time to eat something more substantial to get quick energy. The price at which Amazon offers them is affordable compared to what my local supermarket charges. These strawberry flavored bars are low in fat and cholesterol, too--a great plus! Moreover, they are even "certified kosher" if that matters to you. Moreover, these bars are both chewy and satisfying SMILE

However, this cereal bar is not perfect. Each bar contains 26 grams of carbohydrates and 13 grams of sugar; sugar can sometimes turn into fat in your body. These amounts of carbohydrates and sugar are a lot for a comparatively small cereal bar! Moreover, this food bar is not for anyone on a salt free diet as it contains some salt; and people with allergies to wheat or milk should consult their doctor before they eat this food.

These bars go down better if you eat them with juice, milk or water. I eat them with water or apple juice myself.

Overall, the strawberry flavored Nutri Grain cereal bars are useful for those of us who are not allergic to any of their ingredients and who want a healthy alternative to a regular breakfast or a candy bar. The Amazon price makes them affordable and I also recommend them as a nutritious snack food that is especially good for people on the run. They are far superior to any candy bar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product to Have on Hand, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nutri-Grain Cereal Bars, Strawberry, 8-Count Bars, 10.4 Ounce, (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
These bars are good and great to have on hand if you need breakfast on the go or a quick snack. They aren't high in calories or carbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ccf89c0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.