Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have
one of my top 5 favorite cookbooks- many accessible yet impressive recipes with a good variety of appetizers, entrees, sides, desserts. I'm giving them to everyone I know as wedding gifts. a good way to incorporate nuts into your diet.
Published on June 2, 2003 by Sarah

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chock Full of Nut Recipes for us Nut Lovers.
This book is chock full of recipes that use NUTS !!! ( surprise !!)

Many of the recipes are not found in other cook books and are special and unusual.They have tried hard to make the recipes special ..and it shows. This book covers all sorts of foods from soup to "Well"----nuts--They utilize everything from a quick sprinkle to advanced pastry making...
Published on May 5, 2009 by C. Cook


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, June 2, 2003
By 
Sarah (Charlottesville, VA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California (Hardcover)
one of my top 5 favorite cookbooks- many accessible yet impressive recipes with a good variety of appetizers, entrees, sides, desserts. I'm giving them to everyone I know as wedding gifts. a good way to incorporate nuts into your diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California, December 12, 2001
By 
Mary O'Meara (Upper Lake, California USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California (Hardcover)
I have been using the new Diamond cookbook for a few weeks and want to say that the recipes are very usable. Most ingredients are on my shelf, the directions are simple, effective, and the results so far for all the recipes I have tried have been just perfect. I have been surprised at how easy the preparations are. With some cookbooks, I feel it necessary to try the recipes out before cooking for company but with this book that has not been necessary. I enjoy the many different types of recipes as well as the beautiful pictures. Lovely cover photo also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chock Full of Nut Recipes for us Nut Lovers., May 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California (Hardcover)
This book is chock full of recipes that use NUTS !!! ( surprise !!)

Many of the recipes are not found in other cook books and are special and unusual.They have tried hard to make the recipes special ..and it shows. This book covers all sorts of foods from soup to "Well"----nuts--They utilize everything from a quick sprinkle to advanced pastry making.

Its a nice book and a EXCELLENT choice to have on your book shelf to view when looking for great recipes using NUTS !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You'll go nuts for this one!, July 9, 2009
By 
JK (California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California (Hardcover)
This is truly a beautiful book. Not only is it filled with wonderful recipes, there are so many helpful tips and lots of background information on the history of nuts, how they are grown and processed, etc. If there's a vegetarian in the house, the "Mushroom-Walnut Loaf" will make a perfect holiday substitute for turkey or ham (it isn't vegan, however, nor is it low-calorie--it contains 2.5 cups of cheese!) If you only think of nuts as something to add to baked goods or sprinkle on ice cream, this will make you look at them a whole new way. And while any brand nut can be used in the recipes, nuts like Diamond Shelled Walnuts, 16-Ounce Bags (Pack of 6) from the cookbook's title collaborator really are best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cookbook, August 5, 2014
This review is from: Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California (Hardcover)
What a wonderful cookbook. It was one of Food and Wine's Best Cookbooks of the Year and now I know why. In addition to being beautiful, it has some incredible recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California
Nuts: Sweet and Savory Recipes from Diamond of California by Tina Salter (Hardcover - October 18, 2001)
Used & New from: $0.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.