Buy Used
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: disc perfect, . tiniest wear to edges of tri fold case
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Ny Muscle
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Ny Muscle Enhanced, Extra tracks

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Enhanced, Extra tracks, March 8, 2005
$8.98 $2.21
Vinyl, 2003
"Please retry"

1. Keep on Waiting
2. Listen to the Hiss
3. Tragic Picture Show
4. Follow You
5. Let No Man Jack
6. Limbische System
7. Black Panther Party
8. Je Regrette Everything
9. Control
10. Meet the Heat
11. Wired
12. I Am Amanda le Pore [*]
13. Keep on Waiting [Multimedia Track]

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 8, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Enhanced, Extra tracks
  • Label: Gigolo
  • ASIN: B0001APBLC
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #445,789 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's DJ Hell Store


Image of album by DJ Hell


Image of DJ Hell
Visit Amazon's DJ Hell Store
for 33 albums, 7 photos, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By scoundrel on May 16, 2011
Format: Audio CD
DJ Hell, or just Hell, crafts techno that manages to be familiarly retro and jarring all at once. "Keep On Waiting" seems like it has a simple melody, only to throw in a discordant chord, just for fun, while "Listen to the Hiss" has a Alan Vega (of Suicide) lending a gravelly vocal that sounds like he's trying to lure you into his dungeon. James Murphy comes in to rock up "Tragic Picture Show" -- and it does end up sounding like a lost LCD Soundsystem track. On the other hand, "Let No Man Jack" is pure techno agression through-and-through, to the point of some pretty harsh screams. "Limbische System" takes things down several notches (thankfully), but his samples in "Black Panther Party" doesn't quite hold any political authenticity. But for authenticity, go straight to Billie Rae Martin's vocals on "Je Regrette Everything" for a tech-torch song. Easily the strongest track on here. The squeaky "Meet the Heat" brings back Alan Vega, slightly more sedate, this time, while the vocals on "Wired" are oddly flanged. The extra US track, "I Am Amanda Le Pore" gets the nightlife aspect of her life right, but is still a bit of a head-scratcher. The muscle is there, but not quite the soul.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category