Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
Easy to use and works like a charm. The cord is long and reaches far battery life is good; very satisfied
Published 12 months ago by Bob Bobster

versus
1 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
It was terrible...don't buy it unless you want to waste money. Just don't buy it and you will be thankful
Published 7 months ago by e.s.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
Easy to use and works like a charm. The cord is long and reaches far battery life is good; very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for serious gamers or households with kids., January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
When the batteries (or possibly the charging cables) died on my original MS play and charge kit, I was dismayed at how much some of the replacements cost. For less than the price of two MS kits, you get two replacement batteries, a charging cable, and a place to put your controllers while they charge.

Pros:
- The base is built solidly. Not cheap/flimsy like some other charging units.
- It holds the controllers firmly in place. No sliding around while in the cradle.
- Batteries are a perfect fit in the controller
- Batteries charge quickly and each charge gives you a sizable amount of gaming.
- LCD screen on the front of the charging base indicates the charge level of each battery. You'll always know when you're good to go.
- There's a USB port on the front of the base for you to charge a third controller via the charging cable, or any other device that will charge over USB.

Cons: absolutely none at this point.

I have a long history of buying Nyko products, and have never been let down. This is another home run in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality. Great price!!, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
My OEM battery packs began to fail and it was time to replace them. I looked at all of the available options, and for a system that could charge two packs simultaneously, this seemed like the best bet........ But how's the quality?? I was a bit skeptical of a system that includes 2 battery packs, a dual controller charging base, and an extra cable to charge another controller independently (same as OEM cable), all for under $20!!
I'm happy to say that this unit is top quality. The fit and finish is Grade A. The polished black and chrome finish is a nice match next to a Samsung TV. The controllers easily drop into the charger, yet they're nicely secured. Once the controller is in the charger, a nice display lights up on the front of the charger indicating the charging progress. When it's done, charging is stopped so the packs don't overcharge. I recommend this system to any gamer who wants the convenience of just dropping your paddle into a cradle and that's it. No more pulling out the charging cables and plugging them in, all while trying to find a way to tuck the cables out of the way to avoid somebody tripping on them.
I will be buying this unit again as a gift. Highly recommended! A+!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Buy, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
Everything and more ... My nephews are so very p[leased with this item and told me it charges super fast !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
Perfect so far, i hope it keeps working that good for the next months, recommended product. Get rid of batteries and buy it :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
this is really great, even though i've only had it for a few months it works flawlessly. Would highly recommend this to all my friends that play xbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Charger, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
I ordered this for a Christmas present and it works great! I might even purchase one for myself! If you are a gamer, I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome package, awesome price!, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
This is by far the BEST deal you will find on a charging dock, 2 rechargeable battery packs, and a plug & play charger! I've looked everywhere and this cannot be beat, came just as described, and brand new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
My AA battery powered controllers were having major issues(shutting off, running out of battery quickly, etc) so I decided to buy this product.

The two rechargeable battery packs it comes with work fantastic! They last a long time. Plus, I love this charging station because you can keep the battery pack on the remote. Also, it has a USB input so you can charge other devices as well!

This one came with a cord that hooks up to a controller and you can play wired. It's awesome! No battery pack need when hooked up with the cord!

Highly recommended! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, July 14, 2014
This review is from: Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360 (Accessory)
I should of bought these long ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nyko Charge Base Plus for Xbox 360
$56.99
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.