Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2014
When the batteries (or possibly the charging cables) died on my original MS play and charge kit, I was dismayed at how much some of the replacements cost. For less than the price of two MS kits, you get two replacement batteries, a charging cable, and a place to put your controllers while they charge.

Pros:
- The base is built solidly. Not cheap/flimsy like some other charging units.
- It holds the controllers firmly in place. No sliding around while in the cradle.
- Batteries are a perfect fit in the controller
- Batteries charge quickly and each charge gives you a sizable amount of gaming.
- LCD screen on the front of the charging base indicates the charge level of each battery. You'll always know when you're good to go.
- There's a USB port on the front of the base for you to charge a third controller via the charging cable, or any other device that will charge over USB.

Cons: absolutely none at this point.

I have a long history of buying Nyko products, and have never been let down. This is another home run in my book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2013
My OEM battery packs began to fail and it was time to replace them. I looked at all of the available options, and for a system that could charge two packs simultaneously, this seemed like the best bet........ But how's the quality?? I was a bit skeptical of a system that includes 2 battery packs, a dual controller charging base, and an extra cable to charge another controller independently (same as OEM cable), all for under $20!!
I'm happy to say that this unit is top quality. The fit and finish is Grade A. The polished black and chrome finish is a nice match next to a Samsung TV. The controllers easily drop into the charger, yet they're nicely secured. Once the controller is in the charger, a nice display lights up on the front of the charger indicating the charging progress. When it's done, charging is stopped so the packs don't overcharge. I recommend this system to any gamer who wants the convenience of just dropping your paddle into a cradle and that's it. No more pulling out the charging cables and plugging them in, all while trying to find a way to tuck the cables out of the way to avoid somebody tripping on them.
I will be buying this unit again as a gift. Highly recommended! A+!!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
These batteries are now 12 months old. The charge station and batteries are fine, but we have had to already replace one battery because it failed to take a charge. This was at 10 months. Given the cost, that is not too bad for a device that see regular use. Certainly cheaper than buying regular batteries. Not cheaper than using rechargeable AA batteries. But to take the batteries out of the controller and charge them is not worth the hassle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
I rarely find a product that I can't find at least one "con" to list in a review, but since owning this, I cannot find one. This charging station should be standard equipment with every Xbox. No more buying batteries, or rotating through rechargeable AA's for controllers. Just put it back on the charging rack when you're done, and it's ready to go next time. On top of that, it's a tidy way to store them when they're not in use, instead of the kids just leaving them laying around. Definitely a must have for any Xbox owner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I am very pleased with this charging dock. It works exactly as described or better! The batteries hold a charge for a very long time. Even after forgetting to charge them for a few days, we get many more hours worth of play until they need charging, so at least 20 hours of life between charges. They have also been used a lot in the last few months since purchasing them and the charge life does not seem to be declining whatsoever. I saved a ton of money by purchasing this set at such a low price and will definitely be buying more battery packs so that I have them when the life begins to shorten on the first ones, as it does over time with any rechargeable batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
All your charging needs wrapped up into one device. The batteries fit nicely into existing controllers. Controllers go into the cradle easily and don't have to be moved around to get them to charge. LED indicators on the front are nice and bright for the user to easily tell when the charger is active and when controllers are fully charged. It would be nice of nyko made an attachable second bay for neatly storing any additional controllers. It would also be cool if they could have made the charging bay usable with auxiliary devices attached to the controllers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
Not much needs to be said I am sure. The shipping was fast and the item works great! Have had it for several months and no regrets! Love that it is so easy to charge and the remotes are fabulous! The Plug-n-Play option is great too when having some major gaming moments at my house ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
My AA battery powered controllers were having major issues(shutting off, running out of battery quickly, etc) so I decided to buy this product.

The two rechargeable battery packs it comes with work fantastic! They last a long time. Plus, I love this charging station because you can keep the battery pack on the remote. Also, it has a USB input so you can charge other devices as well!

This one came with a cord that hooks up to a controller and you can play wired. It's awesome! No battery pack need when hooked up with the cord!

Highly recommended! :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
I got this as an upgrade from the original white Nyco charger.

Works the same and is compatible with the older Nyco X360 battery packs.

The display on this new one is less bright than the red/green LED's on the original, the light up controller indicatorson the new model give the illusion of sophistication
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
Bought this with our two new [url=http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00B19IALK/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_23] Tomb Raider Wireless Controllers[/url] and this thing is great. Come with 1 plug and play cord in case a controller goes dead, charges it while playing. Love this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.