Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback May4th

Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 17, 2014
like i said it works great but after 2 months it started making an Awful sound when you turn on the Xbox sounds like a small motor starting its loud and annoying but it stop after running for about 3-4 minutes so i dont really care it still works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2012
Ok so there are tons of reviews on this item and only listen to this one.....THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!!!
Its completely quiet and automatic and attaches so easily.
Shipment is quick and easy.
I have been using this product for about three months now and i would say it keeps my x-box cold.
The only thing that is warm is the fan itself and that's because its continuously on.
I also like this fan because it looks like armor for your x-box!

Hope i was helpful! Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2013
I love love love this it was the best buy that i have ever purchased for my xbox and i tell everyone to buy this and strongly recommend this to anyone who even thinks about buying this. My xbox used to be very loud and now i added this i never hear the fans kick on except on start up(When it does the system check) In other words dont think just buy it. It is worth it. The shipping was very fast. I will buy from this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I'm an IT guy, and I can't tell you how many computers I've seen get ruined by internal heat. As such, I was shocked at how hot my xbox would get after a couple hours of play... And honestly, who wants to play for only a couple of hours or less??

I got this fan, and yeah, it makes a little noise, but who cares? My xbox is not hot anymore. Perhaps it's designed to withstand some impressive temperatures, and would be fine without it, but if it doesn't have to, all the better. While the heat may not be "bad" for it, it certainly isn't as good as the cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
With dread I realized after ordering the intercooler that it was made for the Xbox 360 S. Since to my knowledge the Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle I recently purchased made no mention that the console was an Xbox 360 S, I assumed I had just wasted my money. However, to my surprise, the intercooler installed easily on my console and is performing fabulously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
The intercooler is a great as long as it keeps working. I don't know if it was just my usage but after about 3 months the fan stopped working. Like I said it worked great for the first 3 months so I gave it the 2 stars and 1 for the cost. But if you play a lot I would recommend something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2012
I have owned an xbox since they came out with the first one. I ran into a lot of problems with the first generation 360's overheating. It was costly and annoying. When the new slim 360 came out i snagged one immediately. Never had any problems with the new slim overheating but it would get pretty warm. I have the xbox on a tv stand where there is only 5-6 inches above it for the air to leave the fan. This fan directs the air up and out to the front of the xbox, keeping it much cooler. The fan only runs when it needs to and stays on after the xbox turns off to get rid of all the heat. The noise is barely noticeable. This fan is GREAT if you have minimum clearance around your xbox or just want to keep it cooler. Works as it should and is very cost effective! Cheap insurance! One thing, make sure it is plugged in if your xbox is on or else it will suffocate your xbox.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
It works quite well, maybe too well. It really gets rid of the heat, but it is so darn loud i can't hear much over it. And at times it will turn itself on even if the xbox wasn't on for a while (approx 1 hr). But it does seem to lower the amount of times that my xbox freezes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2014
i got this so i could extend my play time when i get immersed into rpgs

ease of use - very easy to use. just attach and it will run whenever it senses heat. easy to plug into usb port in the back of the 360. i always use it in the flat position so i cant say whether or not it clips securely in the vertical position, but i was able to clip it on easily

effectiveness - before i would always notice that after about 3-5 hours of gaming my frame rate would go down, it would take longer to load etc. but with this i could easily play 8-12 hours without any of those problems. it does a wonderful job cooling, and greatly improves overall performance of console

longevity - i used it for about 3-4 months (manufacturer warranty is 3 month) and one day it just quit. no odd whirring sounds, not clunking or scratching it just quit. it was past warranty so there was no way to return it or get my money back. i seem to remember reading somewhere that the heat sensor sometimes has problems, so that is probably what happened to me, but i have no idea what the repair cost would be. you would be better off getting something more durable

it worked great and i thought it was worth the money and then some, but since it stopped working i cant recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
I like it and it does exactly what it's supposed to, from what I can tell. I also like that it continues to cool after the Xbox is shut off. Finally, it looks nice on the Xbox as opposed to being a huge attachment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.