Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My German Shepherd Loves these
I was always told that rawhide is not good for your puppy, but don't remember where I read it, so when I saw the "puppy" on the label I thought it can't hurt to try it. So I gave my German Shepherd one and waited a day to make sure she was ok with them, and well no problems yet and we are on her 2nd bag. She loves these and it prevents her from chewing on a lot of other...
Published on April 5, 2011 by online shop-aholic

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made in China
I purchased a bag of 12 Bacon Flavor Rawhide Rolls and was disappointed to notice, after I gave my puppy one and he vomited several times, that these are NOT made in the USA, but made in China. I did not check the package carefully because we have many Nylabone products and assumed all Nylabone products were made in the USA...I was wrong!
Published on September 8, 2012 by Mrs.Angela


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My German Shepherd Loves these, April 5, 2011
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
I was always told that rawhide is not good for your puppy, but don't remember where I read it, so when I saw the "puppy" on the label I thought it can't hurt to try it. So I gave my German Shepherd one and waited a day to make sure she was ok with them, and well no problems yet and we are on her 2nd bag. She loves these and it prevents her from chewing on a lot of other things--and also gets her to go into her crate. I give her like 3-4 of these a day----she is slightly under weight and has a bunch of teeth coming in, so I don't see the harm in it.

She also doesn't like the car, so when I have to drive her alone, I give her one and it keeps her occupied and then she is fine. Sooner or later Ill have to make sure she chews the whole thing and doesn't just swallow it because they will be small for such a big dog, but I have a least another month that I can give this to her safely. It's about $3 cheaper to get these on Amazon than in the pet store (couldn't find them at the grocery store) and with free shipping, you might as well save and get them here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Month Old Golden Pup is hooked!, October 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
Our vet approved this for our teething, chewing golden retriever pup, and I'm thrilled she seems to digest it fine. She'll take 20-30 minutes pensively chewing this cigar shaped rawhide roll. Usually, I give one a day, but sometimes 2 as needed. So glad it seems to keep her regular and very satisfied chewing! Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Item - Very Good, October 3, 2011
By 
Robert D. Jones (Smithville, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
My dog likes them, there is nothing left to say. I will buy them again in the future. Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puppy Loves 'Em, April 19, 2011
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
Like another reviewer said, I also heard somewhere that rawhides are bad for dogs. I just got an australian shepherd puppy and I was looking for things for him to chew on that were made specifically for puppies to avoid giving him anything that would harm him. I bought these and even though he's only 10 weeks and these say for puppies 6 months or older, he loves them and hasn't had any problems. For anyone wondering about rawhides being bad for puppies, there is a choking hazard with them and supervision is best. I've never noticed my puppy having any issue. Also I read that you shouldn't give them too often, something about the rawhide expanding in their stomach and causing blockage. I only give him a couple a week, if you are looking for something else you can give your puppy the nylabone puppy happytime chews are a great alternative to rawhide, I use both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Crack for Puppies, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
My 3 month old golden retriever puppy goes crazy for these. I have a bag of them in my car, in his puppy travel bag, and in our home. These have made our trips to the vet and groomers much more enjoyable for both of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My dog loves them!, December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
I have a toy poodle and these are a perfect treat for him. Tastes good to him and keeps his teeth strong and healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pups love them, November 3, 2011
By 
Abby (Arizona, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
I have always been very hesitant about giving my pups and dogs rawhide products. The rawhide on this is much thinner and softer then other rawhide. Each stick seems to have two layers of the thin rawhide around the meaty center. I have small breed puppies, so I cut the sticks in half and give half to each puppy. I let them chew on them for awhile and then peel off the outer layer and throw that away. I do not have aggressive chewers and these last about 15-20 minutes.

The first time I gave them each one, I watched carefully and monitored their waste. Good times, right. They had no issue with the rawhide and did not have any big pieces in their waste. That being said, I do not give these to my pups unless I am around to make sure they do not choke or anything.

I would recommend these to friends with both small and medium size dogs. I am not sure how long these would last with large dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made in China, September 8, 2012
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
I purchased a bag of 12 Bacon Flavor Rawhide Rolls and was disappointed to notice, after I gave my puppy one and he vomited several times, that these are NOT made in the USA, but made in China. I did not check the package carefully because we have many Nylabone products and assumed all Nylabone products were made in the USA...I was wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our dogs love Nylabones!, November 29, 2010
By 
Karen L. Romano (Washington, UT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
Our two weimaraners LOVE these nylabones. I know they help keep the dogs' teeth clean, and they love the taste of the bacon-flavored nylabones. I wish I could buy a bigger bag though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars after dinner treat for my three dogs!, September 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Roll Puppy Treats, Bacon, 25 Count (Misc.)
these are the favorite treat for my three dogs and even though they are not puppies anymore they still love em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.