Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Treats
My dog really loves these treats. Just the right size for my Papillon. Good price, too. Better than in pet stores.
Published on September 21, 2011 by Jean

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, NO LONGER MADE IN US
My dog LOVES these, and I purchased them for years. Beginning about two years ago Nylabone began making these in China (used to be USA). I've swapped to Sam's Yams. Better for my pup, and made here.
Published on February 17, 2012 by Mail Debaser


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly, NO LONGER MADE IN US, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Toro Braid Treats, Filet Mignon, Net Wt., 13.7 oz.., 30 Count (Housewares)
My dog LOVES these, and I purchased them for years. Beginning about two years ago Nylabone began making these in China (used to be USA). I've swapped to Sam's Yams. Better for my pup, and made here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Treats, September 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Toro Braid Treats, Filet Mignon, Net Wt., 13.7 oz.., 30 Count (Housewares)
My dog really loves these treats. Just the right size for my Papillon. Good price, too. Better than in pet stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dogs love them!, August 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Toro Braid Treats, Filet Mignon, Net Wt., 13.7 oz.., 30 Count (Housewares)
My minpin and chiweenie LOVE these. I wish they would last longer, but my dogs tear them apart in minutes. Kinda expensive too, but better quality than a lot of other chews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made in China...Also Only 18 in Bag (Photo Shows 30), November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My beagle would give these treats 5 stars.

But he can't read.

Apparently, I had some difficulty there, myself. Only now, after we went through two of these bags, I noticed the review that says these were made in China. Sure enough, on the back of the bag, in little tiny print, that's what is says. Didn't expect that from Nylabone!

My dog does love them, though. First he chews on the braid until he gets out every little bit of the flavored strip, then he horses around with the other parts, tossing them up in the air and chasing them under the couch.

Too bad he won't be getting any more!

By the way, if you still want them, the bag in the picture shows 30 treats, but it is actually a bag of 18.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT MADE IN US!, November 23, 2012
By 
Encycloman (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We were having troubles (for really the first time in 4 years) with our 5 pound MaltiPoo. She used to love these braided chews, and when we started buying them we thought they were made in the USA. The last bag we bought said "Made in China" now (new style bag). We stopped giving her the treats, and the itching no longer needs medication to keep her from scratching, and she does not seem to be convulsive either.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE FOR ANY SIZE DOG!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Order, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Toro Braid Treats, Filet Mignon, Net Wt., 13.7 oz.., 30 Count (Housewares)
This is what my dog loves and it is almost impossible to get in stores. Quick and easy delivery and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have ordered these many times!, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Toro Braid Treats, Filet Mignon, Net Wt., 13.7 oz.., 30 Count (Housewares)
I think these are great because they last a good amount of time, they don't stain carpet and keep my sweet dog busy when I need her to be distracted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Allergic dog LOVES these treats!, December 12, 2013
My Cavalier is allergic to chicken and sweet potatoes, so it is hard to find a treat he likes and can eat. We ran across these a while back and since then, they have become hard to find. Thankfully, my local grocery store sells a 7 pack for 4.99. But, this price is a little lower (Amazon should fix this photo, the bag says 30, but the description says 18). My dog LOVES these and I would probably pay whatever to keep them in stock. He ends everyday with his "chew" and as soon as he comes in from his nightly business he runs right to the counter were these are stored and waits. He gets one a night and yes, they only last about 10 min. but it's his routine, And other than dehydrated beef liver, it's the treat he gets (stupid allergies!). I wish they were made in the USA, but it's the only non USA treat he gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogs Love it!!, May 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Enhanced Rawhide Toro Braid Treats, Filet Mignon, Net Wt., 13.7 oz.., 30 Count (Housewares)
My dogs love these rawhide chews. The brown section is gone in minutes....and the golden then picks up the normal rawhide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dogs favorite treat, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My dog loves these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.