Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It must be REALLY tasty
I bought this today and gave it to my dog, an 11 month old boxer/greyhound mix (76#) puppy.
It took her literally 5 minutes to break this apart and another minute to finish it off before my astounded eyes. I gave it to her, went to the kitchen to grab a glass of water when my husband came out of the bedroom and I said "look, I gave Maya the new treat... wait a...
Published 22 months ago by B.

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent
I have a shiba inu who is an extremely powerful chewer. Looking for bones and toys that will work for him is very difficult. I bought this bone because he seems to like all the Nylabone bones I bring home. He loved this one too! I'm glad I got the big one. I gave it 3 stars because it only took him about 20 minutes to finish it. It wasn't a challenge for him. I would buy...
Published 18 months ago by Kaitlyn Patino


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Healthy Edibles Giant Chicken Flavored Dog Treat Bones (Misc.)
I have a shiba inu who is an extremely powerful chewer. Looking for bones and toys that will work for him is very difficult. I bought this bone because he seems to like all the Nylabone bones I bring home. He loved this one too! I'm glad I got the big one. I gave it 3 stars because it only took him about 20 minutes to finish it. It wasn't a challenge for him. I would buy him another one though since its a good price and it makes him happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars These bones are okay but..., August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
they are not for power chewers. Our lab ate these bones like they were a small snack. I will stick with the Nylabones for power chewers or rawhides. Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It must be REALLY tasty, February 5, 2013
I bought this today and gave it to my dog, an 11 month old boxer/greyhound mix (76#) puppy.
It took her literally 5 minutes to break this apart and another minute to finish it off before my astounded eyes. I gave it to her, went to the kitchen to grab a glass of water when my husband came out of the bedroom and I said "look, I gave Maya the new treat... wait a minute, where did it go?" - she then dropped the final piece on her doggie bed, took a breath, and finished it off. I couldn't believe it! It must taste REALLY good, but I was hoping that would entertain her for a few hours... not a few minutes. Too expensive of a treat, back to compressed rawhides. If you can afford it, by all means go for it, I bet your dog will go nuts for it too. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF I were a dog..., August 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All I know is our yellow lab puppy thinks these are the greatest! This is the only size that our puppy won't potentially choke on. She has a tendency to chew off one end of other bones (Nylabones) and carry it in a way that it could get stuck in her throat. This one is too big to do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for chewing, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My dog loved them…She would chew on the bone and kept her content for twenty to thirty minutes. This was good for a German Shepherd puppy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Healthy Edibles Giant Chicken Flavored Dog Treat Bones (Misc.)
Good treat for your heavy chewers. It didn't last very long. If you have really heavy chewers I recommend the white bones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wolf chicken bone, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nylabone are the best, our dog love them and so does my grand dog.
will purchase it again, soon. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nylabone, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thought this would last my 40lb dog but she devoured it. A bit expensive for a treat but she deserves it-on a limited basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Husky loves it, January 21, 2013
By 
Ronny K (Sacramento, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My siberian husky pup loves these and since hes been mouthing this works perfect to keep him busy for a few mins. They tend to last about anywhere for 15-30mins for my husky. Only problem i had was when i received it the plastic on the package had already been popped off and the nylabones were exposed. Probably had nothing to do with the seller and had more to do with usps. The seller had at least wrapped the pack of nylabones with some newspapers so it wasnt too bad. Hopefully it wasnt like that when sent out. I'll find out when i next purchase these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nylabone Healthy Edibles Giant Chicken Flavored Dog Treat Bones (Misc.)
Kane loved tis for Christmas...he is a German Shepard, he has had them before but they are hard to find in our area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.