Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I've ordered other "lens" mugs and the others were really good, but this mug is Great. Would fool anyone for the real thing. is almost life size, only a hair larger, and high end lenses often are bigger than their counterparts so this adds to the illusion. And this mug Does have the vent on the top to allow you to take a sip without the need to remove the lid...
Published 22 months ago by R. Nicholas

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misrepresented!! This is a CANIUM not the canon mug!
Please know that this one is the OFF BRAND mug, not the canon one. The reason they do not show the picture all around is because the mug is the CANIUM mug and says CANIUM wherever it should say Canon. I'm sending it back, disappointing. I ordered another mug for this same price on another site and it was the real Canon one but took longer to ship, wish I would have...
Published on April 18, 2012 by Michelle


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misrepresented!! This is a CANIUM not the canon mug!, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
Please know that this one is the OFF BRAND mug, not the canon one. The reason they do not show the picture all around is because the mug is the CANIUM mug and says CANIUM wherever it should say Canon. I'm sending it back, disappointing. I ordered another mug for this same price on another site and it was the real Canon one but took longer to ship, wish I would have just ordered through Deal Extreme again and gotten the real one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ehh, May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
Not the greatest. After a few weeks of use, washing and drying, drinking liquids with it, etc, some of the labeling are starting to wear off. I'm pretty sure after a few months, it'll just be a black cup from a distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, February 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
I've ordered other "lens" mugs and the others were really good, but this mug is Great. Would fool anyone for the real thing. is almost life size, only a hair larger, and high end lenses often are bigger than their counterparts so this adds to the illusion. And this mug Does have the vent on the top to allow you to take a sip without the need to remove the lid. The only drawback if there is one is the size limits the amount of liquid that it can hold. I would guess 12-14 oz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool & Fun, May 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
Bought this for my friend birthday, she is a avid camera freak & she really like the cup. It looked just like a real lense. With 2 rubber strap as heat insulator in case you need to use it for hot coffee...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mug, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
The mug was not as advertised. Instead of having CANON on it it had something that resembled canon. I did not use it and returned it. I have not received any notification of it being received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived and performed as expected., March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
Works just fine. I appreciate the full stainless steel liner so I'm not consuming plastic so much. A must have for carrying your coffee into a "no food or beverage" photo lab. BTW, IT did not have a CANON Logo on it, it actually says CANIAM, which is fine. Adds to the humor. Also, do not try to attach this coffee mug to your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool cup but don't put it in the dishwasher., November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
Don't put it the dishwasher. You will get water in between the metal and the plastic and it will never come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
A great gift for an aspiring photographer. The detail was so real the recipient thought it was the real thing, just for a moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
I must say that when I ordered this cup, I expected something resembling a Canon lens and nothing more.
This cup is EXACTLY like the 24-105 Canon lens and (if you keep it out of the dishwasher) has held up
through several months of use. The dishwasher comment relates to my washing it once in the dishwasher
and while the cup held up, I could see that repeated washings would damage the look of the cup. I would
certainly recommend this cup to other Canon fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars But as long as it's upright it's fine., July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OBD-Hotsales Canon logo Creative Canon Coffee Mug 1:1 EF 24-105 mm f/4L IS
The top isn't leak proof, so leaving it in a backpack/etc would be problematic. But as long as it's upright it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.