Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: O'Hurley's Return: Skin Deep\Without a Trace (The O'hurleys)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon March 11, 2005
Enjoyable. Both stories are strong and can stand on their own without the previous two stories published in "Born O'Hurley". However, these two stories are even more fun when you have read the previous two stories.

The characters are fun and believable and slightly off beat. The first story is about a movie star who has made it big and yet still finds true love. The second story is about her brother. I particularly liked the second story because it is not often you find a lovely romance written with a man as the main character.

Well worth every penny. A true Nora Roberts book.

Enjoy.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 22, 2006
This book contains the last 2 stories of the wonderful O'Hurley siblings.

In Skin Deep you have the story of Chantal the oldest triplet. She is the beautiful Hollywood actress who finds herself being stalked and harrassed by an unknown over eager fan. She reluctantly hires Quinn Doran to protect her and help find out who is messing with her. Quinn soon discovers her beauty is more than just Skin Deep.

In without a Trace we finally find out what older brother Trace O'Hurley has been up to all these years. Dr. Gillian Fitzpatrick offfers him $100,000 to help her find her brother and neice who have been kidnapped for their scientific knowledge of a project called Horizon. Gillian and Trace have an adventure ahead of them. Finally there is an O'Hurley reunion at the end.

This is a good early Nora Roberts book. I think you will enjoy it.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 23, 2005
I enjoyed "Born O'Hurley" very much and if you haven't read it you should!! "O'Hurley's Return" is even more fun as it adds more adventure, intrigue and excitement. Chantel's story in "Skin Deep" is one that has been mimicked in real-life and we can relate to her frustration and fears. The romance and character development are well done by Ms. Roberts as she makes Quinn a hero but with flaws to humanize him. In the second story, "Without a Trace", we have some action and adventure and intrigue with a gutsy heroine in Gillian and a very reluctant hero in Trace. Lots of fun to read and enjoy. I've read it twice already!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
A great series of the O'Hurley family and how 4 siblings find their perfect partners. As always a wonderful Nora Roberts series that will keep you turning page after page and going from one book to the next. A series I really didn't want to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2005
After reading Born O'Hurley, I was looking forward to the sequel. I was not disappointed. While I felt that Abby's story in the first book was slightly weak, both Chantel's and Trace's stories are equally strong in this book. I particularly liked Trace's story. Mrs. Roberts branches out from the typical romance genre and takes the reader, literally, almost around the world with an action packed story line. She let the story tell itself and didn't rush the ending which was a great payoff. If you enjoyed the first O'Hurley, then this is a must.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
You fell in love with Abby and Maddy in the first books. AND where on earth IS Trace? These books make Chantel less of a Diva and more an O'Hurley. Enter Trace to tie them ALL together. Mystery, laughter, tears -- it's all here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
I liked the story this was more entertaining than the first volume as the stories did not drag and while the ending was predictable it was nice to read a story about a family of entertainers were the parents are bigger dreamers than the kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
Another family saga by Nora Roberts, renewed and delightfully so. I enjoy her happy characters and the light reading with a fun romance. The O'Hurleys are full of original characters who make you smile and tho the plot is charming it is the family that you fall in love with as they fall in love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2011
This book concludes the O'Hurley childrens' stories. We are treated to the lives of Chantel, the last of the triplet sisters and Trace, the oldest and only son of Molly and Frank O'Hurley. Chantel O'Hurley is a beautiful, successful film star who has made it big in Hollywood. She has everything; looks, money, success and a stalker who displays chilling fatal attraction behavior. Chantel hires Quinn Doran as a bodyguard to protect and investigate the mystery of this unwelcomed admirer who has been sending anonymous gifts and notes. The stories are romance-based but do hold your attention as you delve deeper into the lives of the characters and their backgrounds. The second part of the novel is about Trace O'Hurley, the long lost son. As a young adult, Trace was tired of the endless vaudeville-type routines, playing piano for the family on their ever-frequent trips entertaining people in all cities throughout the United States. He wanted to go out and explore the world his own way. After a strong disagreement with his father one night following a show, Trace left the family business, with his mother's blessing, to make his own way in the world. He distanced himself from his parents and sisters, but always kept an eye on what they were doing, albeit from a distance. Turns out Trace was an undercover agent for the International Security System (ISS) and had been having dangerous, if not intriguing assignments, worldwide, for the past twelve years. Just completing a very dangerous assignment, Trace was taking a break in Mexico on a long-awaited vacation when Dr. Gillian Fitzpatrick finds him and asks for his help in locating her kidnapped brother and little niece. Seems they were working on a formula to immunize against the effects of a nuclear world explosion - the Horizon Project - when they were taken from their home in Ireland. Gillian is seeking Trace's aid in finding her brother and her niece at the suggestion of former ISS agent and Trace's longtime mentor, Dr. Charles Forrester, who had just recently died of what they are saying, was a stroke.
Nobody writes a mystery romance like Nora Roberts and O'Hurley's Return is no exception.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2007
wonderful to finish the series with this book - completed all of the charcters and they all ended up happily...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse