Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Price:$27.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon March 26, 2010
I bought this for the Olympus 800 UZ ultra zoom camera. It's risky to buy a camera case without comparing it to the camera but this is a good match. I've added photos to show there's plenty of room for the SP800UZ camera and an aftermarket AC/DC battery charger. The case is well padded. There are two side pockets in the main compartment, one on either side. There's a zippered pocket in the lid. The back is zippered and includes a mesh pocket as well. I put the charger and cables in the bottom of the case and put a small foam separator on top of them, then place the camera in. Lots of room. If you prefer the smallest possible case, this is a little larger than necessary. An ultrazoom isn't yet a pocket camera, so no combination of camera and case is going to fit even in a jacket pocket. Overall this case is a winner for the SP800UZ.
review image review image
0Comment38 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2009
This case is well built and nicely padded. It would work very well for the Olympus SP-550UZ and perhaps for the SP-565UZ. For the Olympus SP-590UZ its a tight fit. (The lens sticks out more in front) You can hardly get 2 sets of batteries and a spare memory chip in the extra slots due to how much room is taken up with the camera. If you're looking for the smallest possible case then this is the one. Made very well, just would have like some room to put lens adapter, etc in the same case.
0Comment32 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2009
I bought this bag for my Olympus SP-590UZ and was concerned that it would be too small. the bag was perfect. it fits great and still has room for small things but not big and bulky.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2009
We have the Olympus SP-565UZ and this is a perfect camera case. It is nicely padded to protect the camera, has plenty of room for extra cards, is durable and cleans easily. It has several pockets as well as the larger area for the camera. There is enough room to stow a phone and small wallet in the case. It is the perfect case to protect your camera and keep it accessible. I do not understand the reviewers that say it is undersized. You can get batteries in it if you want, but frankly this is not the case for carrying batteries. This is a case to protect your camera for daily use. Perhaps you need new rechargeable batteries? I can carry this camera a month on one charge, so extra batteries are not really necessary (and we take A LOT of pictures).
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2009
I almost let one review sway me on this camera bag. It is a snug fit, but found a way the camera slips right in. It does take a little more time to get the camera out of the bag, but the reason I like it is because of it's size. In the back pocket I even store a smaller flat camera. It could be a just a little bigger, but it's functional and better than lugging around a larger case.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2009
Having bought a NEW OLYMPUS SP-565 UZ I needed a better case for it so... bought this on Amazon.com This case is great. A perfect fit. Lots of room, pokets for whatever you choose.

I saw other reviews and worried, but as in most closets and garages they fill easily with added items...

The stitching almost looks as if it had been done in America!

Great Product here folks !

AAAAmerican Rates it AAA/aaa Plus +
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2009
This is a vey nice camera bag. The only thing is that I would have liked it a little smaller but there is a lot of space to store stuff.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2010
This is a nice case that fit the Olympus SP800-UZ properly with room for accessories.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2010
I own this case for my SP-550uz and loved it....Just got home with my new SP-590uz...it doesn't fit :( Off to find a new case.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2012
Case is exactly as advertised. Very good quality. It holds Olympus SP-810UZ with room to spare for the charger, spare battery, cables, memory, etc. needed on a vacation, cruise or trip. It even holds the remote shutter trip / time lapse unit. The case is too big for daily carry, but I bought a neoprene foam case and cut it to fit for daily use. Also bought a monopod as it is DEFINATELY needed when using the full zoom. The case has a rear pocket that will hold a small, thin, pocket camera.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.