Customer Reviews


331 Reviews
5 star:
 (206)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


128 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Order Larger
Like most have said, definitely order up one size. I wear a 46 jacket and a normal XL t-shirt fits me nicely. I do not wear "athletic fit" clothing. I wear middle-aged man clothing. (i.e., spare tire fit.) I bought an XXL in this shirt. The shirt is not baggy, but is comfortable and will definitly cover up my farmers tan and keep me from bursting into flames at the...
Published on June 12, 2012 by ambecee1

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too small
They won't let me exchange for larger size and this is too small to wear. Would not purchase this item.
Published 14 months ago by Janet P. Andrews


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

128 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Order Larger, June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: O'Neill UV Sun Protection Men's Basic Skins Tee Rashguard (Sports)
Like most have said, definitely order up one size. I wear a 46 jacket and a normal XL t-shirt fits me nicely. I do not wear "athletic fit" clothing. I wear middle-aged man clothing. (i.e., spare tire fit.) I bought an XXL in this shirt. The shirt is not baggy, but is comfortable and will definitly cover up my farmers tan and keep me from bursting into flames at the beach or on the river. If you really want baggy, go up two sizes. I would have given the shirt four stars, but I realized that the snug fit in the middle was caused by Milwaukee, St. Louis or Golden Colorado (take your pick,) not O'Neill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T-shirt sized rashguard, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this shirt to fit like a t-shirt. I am normally a medium and I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly. It is designed to be like a t-shirt, i.e. a little loose. Not like other rashguards. Note that O'Neill makes many tight fitting rash guards as well. But if it says "Tee" in the title it should be more like a t-shirt. I recently wore it for a week long cruise in the Caribbean and it protected me from the sun, stayed on in the water, and dried quickly. I am very happy with this product and hope to wear it on many more beach vacations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for a rash tee, September 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband usually wears a traditional rash guard for the ocean, but wanted a rash tee for the pool. We are happy with the O'Neil quality and specially looked for ths brand. This rash tee fits more like a shirt than a rash guard, as it is supposed to. My husband does not like the way the rash tee floats up when you are in the water. The one in the photo seems to have a toggle, but the one we received does not. It is also taking him a while to get used to the way the shirt clings once you get out of the pool compared to traditional rash guard. Best advice is don't buy it too big. I know in theory a lot of people buy this for a looser fit to hide body flaws, but too big is bad - it clings when wet and it's worse when it is too large. If you haven't worn a rash tee before I suggest going to the local surf shop and trying the sizes out before you buy one online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality - Sizing XL = L, June 20, 2011
By 
A Rawlins (Stockton, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: O'Neill UV Sun Protection Men's Basic Skins Tee Rashguard (Sports)
Good high quality swim shirt. I ordered an XL which fits more like a size L slightly loose fitting shirt and long enough for a tall 6'2".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice comfy fit and good quality, July 17, 2012
By 
Frank Duxx "soliant" (Indianapolis, IN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'9 and 195lbs, ended up getting an XL and it is very comfortable. Probably could've got a L , but it may have been a tad snug. The color and quality of the shirt are great. It feels good in the water. A must have for me, as I get sick of caking on the sunblock to protect from the Florida sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a swim shirt that fits (Swimshirt 2XL = TShirt XL), April 12, 2012
By 
M. Graham (San Antonio, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: O'Neill UV Sun Protection Men's Basic Skins Tee Rashguard (Sports)
As pointed out by other reviews, you probably want to order one size larger than what your normally wear in a t-shirt. I don't want a shirt to cling skin tight to my beer gut, so I appreciate finally finding a swim-shirt that will save me from sunburn and fits slightly looser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love shirt with one draw back., June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered correct size and it fit as it should, tight but not constricting. My only complaint is that it is hand wash only. Hate spending all day at beach or pool and then have to hand wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the lake., July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is light weight and fast drying. I wear a l-xl and I ordered a xxl. I'm glad I did as the sizes seam to run a little small. All in all a great shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but fits tighter than you would expect for a T, November 11, 2012
By 
E. Carbone (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: O'Neill UV Sun Protection Men's Basic Skins Tee Rashguard (Sports)
The quality of this rash tee is above average. It looks good so long as you are fine with the giant O'Neil logo (which you should be since it's clearly shown in the photos). One downside is that this is labeled as a "tee" yet fits much more tightly than other rash tees. I got one of these, along with a Speedo and a Kanu, all in size large. All are rash tees. The Speedo and Kanu had a very similar fit -- slightly loose and comfortable, as you would expect for a tee shirt. The O'Neil fit more like a tight undershirt. This is something to be aware of, depending on what kind of fit you're seeking. If you want an "athletic" fit that is much like and undershirt, get your size. If you want it a little more casual and loose, order one size up. Or go for one of the other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too small, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They won't let me exchange for larger size and this is too small to wear. Would not purchase this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

O'Neill UV Sun Protection Men's Basic Skins Tee Rashguard
$27.95 $16.80 - $28.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.