Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, Well Designed, Will Last, BUT...
I bought this exact Entertainment Center 3 years ago and it is still the main, attractive peice of my home theater system! It has a very nicely finished look. It doesn't look cheap and it has held up VERY well! Mine still lookes like the day I bought it. Now for the BUT... Yes, it says it will hold a 36 inch tv...IF you find the right one. I went to purchase a 36 inch...
Published on February 18, 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment Center/ Too Highly Priced
Although this is a fantastic center, shop around before you buy from Target. This is a web only item, and the shipping is outrageous. I found the same piece at Lowe's for $188.54 and the shipping is FREE! That's almost half the price, when you add Targets huge shipping fee. Target usually has great low prices, but not in the web furniture department.
Published on October 21, 2003 by Carmelle Cox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, Well Designed, Will Last, BUT..., February 18, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: O'Sullivan 36" TV Entertainment Center (20366) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this exact Entertainment Center 3 years ago and it is still the main, attractive peice of my home theater system! It has a very nicely finished look. It doesn't look cheap and it has held up VERY well! Mine still lookes like the day I bought it. Now for the BUT... Yes, it says it will hold a 36 inch tv...IF you find the right one. I went to purchase a 36 inch Flat Screen Sony WEGA tv 1 year ago, but because the speakers are on the sides of the picture tube, it would not fit. Instead of adding the expense of a new E-Center on top of an already expensive tv, I had to find a different tv to fit this system. Only one 36 inch tv would fit. (Of course I bought that one and have been very happy with it...but back to the E-Center.) If you have or plan to get a 36 inch tv, measure carefully. Also, with a 36 inch tv in it, you loose the shelf you see directly over the tv in the photo. The back panel, behind the tv is perforated to be removed in sections as needed for more tv depth, so that was not a problem as a measurement requirement. Last... My tv is 170 lbs! VERY HEAVY but this E-Center has held up under this stress and has only sagged an un-noticable 1/8 inch. Heavy supports hold everthing in place. My advice. BUY IT! BUT only if your tv (or future tv's) will fit because THAT is the ONLY downfall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, but..., November 5, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: O'Sullivan 36" TV Entertainment Center (20366) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
My wife and I bought this through an electronics retailer a couple of years ago and it really is a nice entertainment center and we love the look of it and it was easy to set up (although very heavy).

We had only a small TV at the time with the plan to get a larger one to upgrade to, since this says it holds up to 36". However, since the new HDTV sets are so large this entertainment center will only hodl tvs of about 27". The depth is only 19.3" and most of these new tvs are about 23"+. This says its depth is 24", which is true but the depth of the spot for the TV is only 19.3"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment Center/ Too Highly Priced, October 21, 2003
This review is from: O'Sullivan 36" TV Entertainment Center (20366) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Although this is a fantastic center, shop around before you buy from Target. This is a web only item, and the shipping is outrageous. I found the same piece at Lowe's for $188.54 and the shipping is FREE! That's almost half the price, when you add Targets huge shipping fee. Target usually has great low prices, but not in the web furniture department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars this entertainment center, December 3, 2003
By 
jeff (cleveland, oh) - See all my reviews
This review is from: O'Sullivan 36" TV Entertainment Center (20366) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
this is only 99.99 at the store so don't be fooled, go to target
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars guest from PA, June 28, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: O'Sullivan 36" TV Entertainment Center (20366) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Check out Lowe's website. . .the same piece is $184.54.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.