Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute!
Bought these as a party favor, and they were a big hit! They are a lot of fun for young children.
Published on November 16, 2010 by K. Gillmore

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work
I bought these as party favors, and I may use them...but I'm so disappointed to find that they don't work as whistles. And now I see that another website that sells them actually says that they are purely decorative and don't work as whistles! What a pity!

I'll see what happens at the party..
Published on April 7, 2011 by Lillith


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work, April 7, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
I bought these as party favors, and I may use them...but I'm so disappointed to find that they don't work as whistles. And now I see that another website that sells them actually says that they are purely decorative and don't work as whistles! What a pity!

I'll see what happens at the party..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap fun - but not a great tone, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
Price is better here than say mail order

Don't expect a great train tone - these take a serious amount of air to get any kind of sound

we bought these as party favors for our 3 year son's birthday - They were great for that - and cheap enough to be disposable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, November 16, 2010
By 
K. Gillmore (West Virginia, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
Bought these as a party favor, and they were a big hit! They are a lot of fun for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They are cute but don't work, July 10, 2014
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
Ordered these for my sons 2nd bday choo choo themed party. Although they are very cute they did not work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
Ok for a party favor for my grandson's birthday party. Whistle didn't work as well as it should have. Colors were good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the whistle?, March 20, 2014
By 
Greg P "gp" (Westminster, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
We used these as party favors for my two year old's BD party. These look pretty cool and the kids were excited about getting them, but blowing on them is just a little better than simply blowing through a straw. They really don't whistle at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Train whistles for Toddlers' party, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
Whistles were cute, great for a goodie bag for any train-themed party. However, whistles hardly make a sound---could be a good thing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great party favor, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
The kids loved these, and they seem to be made fairly well. And, as a bonus for parents... they don't make a ton of noise, as far as whistles go! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect party favor, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
Not sure why some have said they aren't loud enough...these whistles were perfectly loud. I couldn't imagine them being louder! I agree that they don't sound like an actual train...but they are cheap and the kids loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but cheaply made, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz) (Toy)
I bought these to include in party favors for my son's train-themed first birthday party, so I'm not looking for perfect quality. These are cute, and will be fine as favors. Couple of cautions to other buyers, though: The quality is cheap, as you might expect for the price. They make a weak whistle sound and don't sound like the big wooden train whistles do. Also, be aware that on the bottom of the piece, in fairly large black print, it's stamped with "Oriental Trading Company - Made in China". It covers most of the bottom of the whistle, and I think looks pretty tacky. My husband is going to sand it off before the party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wooden Painted Train-Shaped Whistles (1 dz)
$13.00 $10.07
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.