Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, May 31, 2013
By 
Marge (Third Lake, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
I bought this to replace a Microplane, which suffered from having various bits of black plastic breaking off so that the pieces would not fit together any more. So far, the Oxo is holding up (I've had it a couple of months now.) However, the Microplane grater is finer than the Oxo. It is just a little harder to grate the nutmeg across the coarser Oxo grater, and of course the gratings themselves are not as fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Product -- Thoughtfully Designed, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
OXO has done it again with a well thought out, quality product. The grater snaps apart into two pieces: one half being a storage container for nutmegs with a clear plastic cover and the other, the grater itself. After use, the grater plate slides open to remove the freshly grated spice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Little Tool!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
Really well-made. Grater blade is very sharp and the cutting holes are perfectly shaped to each shave spices evenly. We use ours for Nutmeg and it has no problems cutting the hard nuts into very even gratings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy., June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
The storage area of the unit is a great bonus and the grate is just the grade needed for meats and is made of high grade stainless steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OXO Good Grips Spice Grater, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
Best nutmeg grater I have ever purchased. Like the storage area and the compactness of the device. Highly recommend it over other brands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Been meaning to get one..., September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
I do a lot of cooking. The box grater is terrific but has its limits. I have been looking to buy something for small hard stuff...This is it.
Buy THIS ONE!
Tried others at friends' houses, never happy. Bought this on a whim and it works. Love the construction and operation except for the way the storage opens.. The operation seems a bit stiff and clumbsy for Oxo.

Other than that, I like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
I needed a nutmeg grater - much fresher tasting nutmeg & lasts longer this way - and this one it perfect because it has a compartment for storage too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Nutmeg Grinder, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
Came as expected. Met our needs. I like the attached storage compartment as well, Feel sturdy.and should last for several years of good use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy tool, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
This works so nice and very handy. I like that it stores the nutmeg and also when you grate it, everything stays inside until you are ready to measure and use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Spice Grater (Kitchen)
Very happy with this one. It's sturdy, the grater part is made of a nice grippy material, the grater itself is sharp. I also have Microplane Grate and Shake Nutmeg Grinder/Grater, and I prefer OXO, the plastic is tougher and it's easier to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa34b69c)

This product

OXO Good Grips Spice Grater
OXO Good Grips Spice Grater by OXO Good Grips
$9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.