Customer Reviews


532 Reviews
5 star:
 (374)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oakley Glasses
Seems like a lot of the negative reviews are from people who didn't "test drive" the glasses or do much research on the glasses before purchasing them. Oakleys are not cheap, by any means. They have a variety of glasses that serve different purposes and have different fits and lens shades. I have the polarized Straight Jackets and they fit me great. The Gascans, IMO,...
Published on March 25, 2011 by Paul D. Talley

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frame is great, lenses are awful.
UPDATE:

The lenses are not what the problem is. Upon very close inspection of the lenses, I have noticed that the lenses are still in great condition, it is the "Iridium" coating of the lenses that is scratched up really badly. I would absolutely not recommend getting any of the sunglasses with this coating, as it scratches very, very easily. I will be...
Published 14 months ago by Matthew


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oakley Glasses, March 25, 2011
Seems like a lot of the negative reviews are from people who didn't "test drive" the glasses or do much research on the glasses before purchasing them. Oakleys are not cheap, by any means. They have a variety of glasses that serve different purposes and have different fits and lens shades. I have the polarized Straight Jackets and they fit me great. The Gascans, IMO, are more for a "fashion statement" as they had somewhat of a loose fit. They would not be well-suited for sports but would probably be great for driving or hanging around the pool. I use my Straight Jacket's for bike riding, driving, shooting, etc and they are an all-around great fitting pair of glasses with rubberized frame "sleeves" that help keep your glasses in place. Do your homework before spending $150+ for glasses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Sun glasses", April 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My Gascans arrived a couple of days ago. They looked even better in person than the pictures on amazon. I was very pleased when took them out the box. They came earlier than the vendor stated, would definately buy from this seller again. Perfect fit, very comfortable, and good coverage of sun blocking. I love the tint on the lense,they really brighten everything,and are great for cutting down on glare and contrast. The bronze is not to dark either. These are large and have somewhat bling styling, maynot be for everyone. One of the reviews I read earlier said that they didnt fit,but he stated that he was an average size guy. Well Oakley states that they are made for large melons. They make a Gascan small,that are styled a little diferently,and fit a little tighter. I would suggest to anyone to go to the mall and try on a pair before ordering. Sunglasses are like shoes,they all fit differently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, July 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oakley Men's GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
These glasses are just amazing. They do not look very dark but they definately work. They reduce glare and brightness but they are not too dark as to when you wear them going inside that you are momentarily blind. They look great on too. Oakley's GasCans are EXCELLENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm 205 lbs and stomped on them. They didn't break. Superman's shades?, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usual don't write product reviews but I feel like I have to after an incident today. Okay first off, I always assumed my oakleys were overpriced b/c who wants to spend this money on sunglasses unless your one of "those guys" that collects them. I've had them for about 9 months now and they've been pretty good. For some reason they were on the floor while I was frantic trying to get out the door and just destroyed them. I don't mean i just lightly stepped I mean if there was a small animal under my feet it wouldve been roadkill. Think 205 lb bull in china shop. immediately I started freaking out because I saw 5 pieces on the floor. Then I looked closer and realized nothing was broken--I just snapped the pieces back together like a puzzle (the two sides the front then the two lenses). I just stood there in aw for about 30 seconds when I realized what just happened and that they still moved and fit exactly the same on my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oakley Gascan, March 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product came fast and was exactly what I ordered. Brand new nothing wrong with it. Everything it was suppose to come with. Would recommend to anyone if they are interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were the perfect gift for my boyfriend! They look awesome. the only downside is that they didn't come with a protective case, just the fabric bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon you guy's rock. All kind's of cool stuff on their. Thank's again A.., March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I give it 5 star's cause they look and fell great on me. Small sunglasses for my small head I'm happy with my purchase. Thank's Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, April 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking around at different retailers for these sunglasses and found them to cost over $100. I was glad when I found it here on Amazon.com for much less than retail stores. Great durable product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was worried about paying so much for sunglasses but honestly, I have a fat head and these are the only style glasses that fit my head. These glasses are awesome especially since they are polarized. I do not know how I have gone so long with out polarized lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well built, June 28, 2012
By 
JJ (Northeast Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never thought Oakley's were worth the price, this is my first pair. I bought them because I liked the color and the style. I must say they are the most comfortable pair of sunglasses I have ever tried on. I have a wide face and they fit perfectly, it says in the description they are for medium to large faces and that is right on. They are light yet seem extremely durable. I have heard of people paying $125 for Oakley's and I would never pay that, but $75 isn't that bad. A good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 254 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.