Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small Fits Oakley Whiskers
There is debate in the reviews over the size of the case. The Small Soft Vault is small and oddly shaped compared to a typical pair of glasses. This would be a poor bet if you're uncertain whether your frames will fit. However, the Oakley website specifically lists the Oakley models which fit this case.

Oakley Whiskers are a snug, but perfectly comfortable,...
Published on September 4, 2012 by A. Law

versus
32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oakley Lg soft vault case
It is questionable if this item was actually a genuine Oakley product as stated by the seller.
The emblem was cheap plastic with over run of the plastic on it.
The zipper was seperating from the felt and uneven. Not the great workmanship of Oakley.
The felt inside was cheap ! shedding and peeling back from case.

Will never order from this company...
Published on May 19, 2011 by villere01


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oakley Lg soft vault case, May 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is questionable if this item was actually a genuine Oakley product as stated by the seller.
The emblem was cheap plastic with over run of the plastic on it.
The zipper was seperating from the felt and uneven. Not the great workmanship of Oakley.
The felt inside was cheap ! shedding and peeling back from case.

Will never order from this company (Zephyr Sports) again.

Returned item & was given the run around on my refund for two weeks. I was told in an email that they were busy. Guess to busy for a customer !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small Fits Oakley Whiskers, September 4, 2012
By 
A. Law (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is debate in the reviews over the size of the case. The Small Soft Vault is small and oddly shaped compared to a typical pair of glasses. This would be a poor bet if you're uncertain whether your frames will fit. However, the Oakley website specifically lists the Oakley models which fit this case.

Oakley Whiskers are a snug, but perfectly comfortable, fit. Since I have no trouble getting my sunglasses in or out and closing the zipper, this ultimately means that the case takes up no more space in my bag than it absolutely needs to.

The quality is perfectly fair. I wouldn't drive a car over it, but I wouldn't worry at all about dropping it or sitting on it, either. For twenty dollars, it doesn't have to last a lifetime - just long enough to save your expensive sunglasses from a few scrapes and knocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great and protects my Whiskers, April 10, 2014
This review is from: Oakley Soft Vault Sunglass Case (Eyewear)
I got this as a gift off my Amazon Wish List as I wanted something a little more durable for storing my 2nd pair of Oakley Whiskers in while not in use in my vehicle. This fit the bill and has a nice design and a good step up for protection from the cleaning bag that comes with them. The case is actually a little more sturdy than I thought it would be and has a firm feeling to the exterior which will protect it from crushing more than the cleaning bags will, it's not a hard case by any means but under light to moderate pressure they will be fine.

If you are curious to which size may fit your glasses please note:

The Small Soft Vault protects: A Wire, Blender, Fives, Fives 2.0, Fives 3.0. Fives Squared, Minute, Ti Whisker, Tightrope, Whisker and XS Fives.

The Large Soft Vault protects: Antix, Bottlecap, C-Wire, Canteen, Crosshair, Crosshair 2.0, Dartboard, Dartboard L, Dispatch, Eyepatch, Fuel Cell, Gascan, Hijinx, Holbrook, Inmate, Monster Dog, Monster Pup, Montefrio, Pit Bull, Probation, Scalpel, Sideways, Straight Jacket (2007), Ten, and Twenty.

You can fit the glasses for the smaller case into the larger case but there will be extra room so you may want to add a few of the cleaning bags for extra padding if you do this, to keep the glasses from bouncing around inside the case during handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Case, February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It does just want I need for the price. Not the hardest case but I knew that. As long as you don't accidentally sit on it worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barely Fits Blender Sunglasses, August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The description says that this case will fit the Blender sunglasses,but "fit" is a bit of a stretch. It takes a little effort to close the case and the glasses need to be just at the right angle to fit at all without being bent. The large vault would be a better choice if you have the Blender glasses. Otherwise, the case is nice and suits my purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very High Quality, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Typical Oakley quality and design. A very smooth zippered case that protects my Oakley GasCan Sunglasses when in my backpack or other carry bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large Oakley Soft Vault, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfectly fits my Oakley Gascan glasses, but I'm pretty sure it can easily fit any pair of Oakley glasses out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought the small one for my fives squared as I saw in other reviews that small was the appropiate size for them, in my opinion, its ALMOST a perfect fit, because depending on the position that you place the lenses in , you might not be able to close the case

However, since I do not know how bigger is the Large size and there is the risk of the lenses being too loosened within the large case I would buy this one again if I needed a new one for any reason

4 stars because of the *ALMOST*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect (very tight) fit for the Oakley Whiskers, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The small case is a perfect (very tight) fit for the Oakley Whiskers. Pretty sturdy (mine got bagged around quite a bit). The price is perfectly justified considering the price of the glasses inside. This is, of course, assuming that you get the real product and not a cheap (in fabrication) knock-off. I would not try to save a couple of buck on this product by ordering from an unknown merchant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars He's a motorcycle rider and wasn't really happy about how HUGE this case is, July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my dad for Father's Day. Initially he thought the case was way too big and bulky. He's a motorcycle rider and wasn't really happy about how HUGE this case is. He was going to return it, but decided to keep it because the sunglasses it so perfectly inside. If you're going to own a pair of expensive sunglasses, might as well make sure they're protected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Oakley Soft Vault Sunglass Case
$25.00 $18.50 - $25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.