Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


156 of 184 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Political Satire at its best
This is a great work of satire skewering the Obama phenomonon with a razor sharp wit. Frank Fleming has a rare gift for political satire that is funny and cutting without veering off into the mean spirited or name calling that usually infects the genre.
Published on November 15, 2011 by Brian Goodman

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but really SHORT
Even being on the skewering end of this parody of support for Barack Obama, I found it pretty funny. I loved where it described Sarah Palin as "a crazed Amazon from the north whose heart was filled with moose-murder."

The only caveat is that it is hard to call something this short a "book." It's more like the length of an article in The Scientific American...
Published on September 21, 2012 by Dr. Conspiracy


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

156 of 184 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Political Satire at its best, November 15, 2011
By 
Brian Goodman (Lafayette, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great work of satire skewering the Obama phenomonon with a razor sharp wit. Frank Fleming has a rare gift for political satire that is funny and cutting without veering off into the mean spirited or name calling that usually infects the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


107 of 132 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious take on today's administration, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great tongue-in-cheek parody of the Obama administration. There's at least one laugh every page. The content for the price makes this beyond a bargin, but a steal! You'll never see the moon the same way again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frank J Fleming Treats the Surreality of an Obama Presidency in the Only Possible Way, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
...and that way is a surrealism that makes Groucho Marx look like Walter Cronkite. You might think it impossible to exaggerate the vainglory, folly and self-adulation of Barack Obama and his cronies but Fleming accomplishes it with hilarious ease in a burlesque skewering worthy of the National Lampoon or Punch in the days when they were funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest satirist ever!, November 27, 2011
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
I can only hope that Mr. Fleming and/or the publishers plan on releasing a print edition ASAP. I just read the first 8 pages and found myself laughing out loud in Barnes and Noble. This book is cathartic for those of us who have been walking around in a state of suppressed rage for the past 3 years. I immediately wanted to order 10 - 25 print copies as Christmas gifts. Sadly they are not available. As it is I wlll have to let people borrow my kindle to experience this respite from the madness. I genuinely believe a print edition would become an Amazon #1 best seller on the basis of referrals alone if priced appropriately.

Also, for those of you who enjoyed this pamphlet, search YouTube for Andrew Klavan. You will find several video clips (3 to 10 minutes long) that will elicit the same feelings one gets from reading Fleming's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I got a tingle up my leg., December 4, 2011
By 
David Hoffman (Madison, IN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
Are you feeling just a bit discouraged because the Republicans have been preventing Barack Obama from bringing the hope and change we need? Do you find yourself no longer admiring the crease in his pants as much as you used to? Does listening to the One's speeches no longer give you quite the same tingle up your leg? Then you need to read Frank J. Fleming's Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything.
You will be reminded once again of the dark times in the BO (Before Obama) era. You will be able to relive the wonder and glory of The One's election, of his masterful administration, his ingenious policies. You will recall His daring foreign policy in which He travelled around the world apologized for America's many transgressions. Best of all, Fleming provides the facts you need to refute the suggestions from your racist friends and neighbors that Obama may not be the Greatest President Ever.

And, if you don't happen to be an Obama fan, you'll at least have a few good laughs as the country and the economy goes down the toilet. Fleming really is a brilliant and hilarious satirist. Let's hope this is just the first of many, many books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great political satire, November 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
Frank Fleming takes the stereotypes liberals and the main stream media use and brings them all to their ridiculous life. In this bizarro world of the left wind media Chris Matthews gets tingles when he hears Obama and speech against W that borders on a felony gets a pass. Fleming brings this all to it's insane conclusion. Brillant and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, but really SHORT, September 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
Even being on the skewering end of this parody of support for Barack Obama, I found it pretty funny. I loved where it described Sarah Palin as "a crazed Amazon from the north whose heart was filled with moose-murder."

The only caveat is that it is hard to call something this short a "book." It's more like the length of an article in The Scientific American magazine and you can be done with it in 30 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
The title sets the mood for this quick, witty and very entertaining read. Told from the viewpoint of an Obama sycophant, the actions of the Obama administration's first two plus years are illustrated truthfully but with the illogical slant of a left wing socialist that is unencumbered by a basic understanding of economics and the Constitution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Book in the History of Awesome, December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
Before I read this book, I confess, I thought Obama was, at best, a mediocre president, or, at worst, the hellish spawn of Satan himself. But this book has changed all that. Now I believe that Mount Rushmore is too small a monument for his inestimably worthy visage. Now, I will not find rest until I see his unbelievably handsome countenance permanently nuked into the landscape of the Sea of Tranquility. Truly, a man, nay, a HERO of such staggering accomplishment deserves nothing less.

The only reason I didn't give this book six stars (other than that Amazon only allows me select up to five) is the disappointing and unaccountable lack of what I consider the sine qua non of modern literature: dinosaurs mounted with rocket launchers. And maybe lasers. If it had had those, it would have been, perhaps, the first truly perfect book ever written.

You get all the wit and wisdom of Our Dear Leader's first term, along with Frank J.'s masterful insight into the phenomenon that is Barack Hisworshipfulness Obama for less the the price of a really good beer. So, unless you are an alcoholic, pick it up. And if you are an alcoholic, drink something a little cheaper and pick it up. I did, and it changed my life. This is definitely the Three Wolf Moon T-shirt of books, about the Wenger 16999 Giant Swiss Army Knife of Presidents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 141 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teh Funny!!11!!, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obama: The Greatest President in the History of Everything (Voices of the Tea Party) (Kindle Edition)
"I laughed. I cried. I touched myself in inappropriate ways. Then I bought and read the book. Meh." Barney Frank

The only problem with Frank's satire is that the left is so far around the bend that their "reality" sometimes laps Frank's humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.