Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Bestselling author Dinesh D'Souza delivers profound insight on a drastic makeover of America in the plans for Obama's second term in office, and how this makeover will affect every American. Is it Obama's goal to downsize America,and use debt as a weapon of economic destruction? Why are there drastic defense cuts, and what would it be like if other countries are wealthier and dominant? Is Obama the presiding instrument of American decline? Most important, can America survive another four years with Obama? The information presented is thought-provoking throughout about the condition this country is in right Now with the debt crisis, poverty, unemployment, and other major concerns. This is powerfully moving and an essential book to read prior to Voting. The concluding facts are Shocking as to what America will become in the future, and 'WE THE PEOPLE' need to know how the economy can repair itself with good solutions, and the right person to do the job. I myself at age 62, have never witnessed a recession so long and so much in DEBT, like the one we live in right Now. Millions of foreclosures, millions who lost jobs, the increasing amount of homeless, and millions without health insurance! The most important questions to ask ourselves is, what about the aging, and will our children suffer in the future? If you were born and raised in America, worked your entire life, then lost the American Dream, don't we deserve at least what we were promised? The scary questions are, where are we heading, will it get better, or become our worst Nightmare? This book is informative, concise, and Highly Recommended for all American citizens!
138138 comments| 466 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2012
It has been almost 2 years since I read Dinesh D'Souza's book "The Roots of Obama's Rage". "Roots" made a very compelling case that Obama is an anti-colonialist. I do not think that you need to read "Roots" before reading this book. If you are nervous about an Obama 2nd term then this book might scare you.

As usual the 1 star reviews obviously did not read the book. D'Souza's completely debunks the "birther" claim and the idea that Obama is a closet Muslim. He does not claim that Obama is Jihadi or hates America. One of the 1 star reviewers seems to merely to have an Amazon account to trash any book critical of President Obama.

Any strong supporter of Israel that is an undecided voter should definitely read the book.
1818 comments| 208 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2012
Please read this book...republican / democrat its irrelevant!!!!
If you are wondering WHY America is where it's at right now, look no further than this book!
We as a former Global Superpower have been weakened by 4 years of Obama.

I voted for him, I loved his campaign of change, but this is NOT the change the US needed.

To be honest, after recently overviewing the global landscape and the inescapeable upcoming battle between Iran & Israel, I'm afraid the US will never be the same again.

Read this book to understand WHY.
1313 comments| 210 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2012
"We need to know the man's core beliefs to figure out that agenda. "
D'Souza, Dinesh Obama's America

Dinesh D'Souza shows himself to be a good writer and he does believe in what he
is writing. He tends to stick to unemotional phrasing and logical arguments. The
book has a good amount of sources and notes and it seems well researched.

His writings include the contention that that Obama has anti-colonial ideology,
that Obama's background is still a mystery to many people, That he had radical
mentors as he was growing up, etc. in other words many of the same things that
other authors have written of.
So the real question becomes does this book have anything that makes it rise
above the other books of this type? Ordinary Americans cannot buy every book
that is published and with each new book people have to make economic decisions
of which books to buy if they can afford any at all.
My answer is that this book is not a `must' read for everyone but it is still
a book the undecided voter should read.
44 comments| 120 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
The book was a thoughtful read. It is amazing how both sides of the political spectrum do not understand the real President Obama. I guess it took another who lived most his life outside the US like the President to correctly analyze the Presidents agenda of down sizing the US.

What is really curious is how the media over all this time and in the current election cycle have ignored all this information. I hear people say the media as biased and liberal, and with this glaring example of poor media investigation I might have to finally agree that the US media is biased and no longer can be used for consumption by the citizens of the US.

Great book and will share with friends who are Independent, Democrat and Republican!
88 comments| 156 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have read many of the author's previous books and have found them to be meticulously researched, thought-provoking, and legitimate arguments to the prevailing "wisdom." Liberals, as usual, will be extremely upset with this book, but rather than dismiss it out of hand, should delve into its pages if only to be able to attempt to intelligently rebut the assertions.

Meanwhile, people from all side of the political spectrum should take heed: there will be competent, patriotic liberal presidents in the future. Barack Obama is simply not one of them.
22 comments| 187 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2012
Members of the Obama cult will have a hard time refuting the well documented, multi-year research of D'Souza into the most invisible President in US history. The White House and their captured media will certainly try every thing to suppress this book and the recently released movie "2016" detailing it. Surprised you haven't heard about it yet?? Possibly one of the most important political books this election cycle details how the first unvetted, highly intelligent bi-racial US President has studied the current USA's power structure to find its weaknesses - media worship, entitlement culture, white guilt and obliviousness to the consequences of a ballooning national debt to name a few - to severely downsize the USA's wealth and destroy US neocolonialism; the ultimate target of Barack Hussein Obama and thereby fulfill his father's dreams. What no one in the Obama cult wants you to know: Abandoned by his black father before birth and his white mother by age 10, BHO's founding fathers include: Communist Frank Marshall Davis, Palestinian radical Edward Said, Brazilian Socialist Roberto Unger; revolutionary preacher Jeremiah Wright & terrorist Bill Ayers. But to understand BHO Jr. you have to understand BHO Sr., whose dreams Jr. holds dear to his heart (detailed in his "Dreams From My Father") and as a prime motivator, perhaps to find some final acceptance for the lifelong plight his absentee father and self absorbed mother abandoned him into. Both liberal and conservative pundits have totally missed Obama's reasons for his hypocrisies and his ultimate motivations (both foreign and domestic). How could the President of the USA want to destroy the lone world super power and guardian of liberty? It is sacrilege to even discuss that, right? Chris Matthews, Jonathan Alter and other Obama cheerleaders will be ultimately be remembered as the talking heads who greased the wheel of the Obama machine as it achieves it's goals when economic disaster humbles America and the BRIC countries take control of the world stage. Conservative pundits paint BHO is inept or an "Amateur", but he has achieved much on his path to USA ruin during his first term. BHO's will go down in history as the greatest charlatan of all times, by taking down the lone world super power (or at least severely accelerating its decline) in 8 short years, if elected to a 2nd term. Call me conservative, but I care for nothing more than my kids and this country. D'Souza ranks up there with some the USA's greatest authors for finally making sense of the Obama's true plan of action and his penchant for outright lies and distortions. Ignore this book at your and the USA's peril...Tuesday, November 6, 2012 will be another USA date the lives in infamy if Obama is reelected! You can ignore this book and discredit this review, but you cannot ignore Obama's own words and writings which are used expertly to support D'Souza's theories on the invisible man who has hoodwinked most of the US population!
55 comments| 95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2012
This book is absolutely incredible. I don't have words, but I'll try. The fact is, every member of the electorate should read this. We never got to know Obama last time around, and while exhaustive biographies have been presented on Bush, Clinton, and everyone else, Obama has somehow escaped having his past examined by most mainstream sources. Dinesh fixes that problem quick, fast, and in a hurry. He delves deeply into Obama's childhood, his father, and the wide variety of incredibly radical figures that young Obama idolized.

You will never understand Obama better than you do after reading this. Between Dinesh's masterpiece and the awesome quick read 2012 Election: The 106 BEST Reasons NOT to Vote for Obama, I think I have more than enough arrows in my quiver to take down any of my friends or relatives who dare utter a word about voting for Obama again.
1414 comments| 181 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2015
Very well written but I knew 90% of the information about Obama. A man who despises the US. He doesn't believe in our constitution and he acts like a king, pretending there is no congress. Where does the checks and balances come into play in Washington DC? He can do much more to completely destroy the US in the next year and a half. The liberals are too dense to see this destruction.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2012
As the author says, you may be FOR Obama, or you may be AGAINST Obama, but you do not KNOW Obama and what he plans. For this and a look at what his second term would bring, "Obama's America" is a must-read.
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse