Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good continuation to this shapeshifter series
In the second book of the Feral Warriors series, readers get to know Bangle tiger shifter Tighe. In Desire Untamed, Tighe was the fun loving, easy going shifter who falls in love with the new radiant, but finds she was meant for another. During the fight with the mage in book 1, Tighe loses half of his soul to a mage-made clone and is now in a quest to find his other half...
Published on July 29, 2009 by Roni@romancebookscene.com

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but could have been better
I liked the charaters in this book. Both were very likeable. Unfortunatly, like in the first book, the story starts to get boged down with the authors made up religion and rituals and it tends to get tedious. Hopefully she will return to writing more about the charaters and less about the rituals, which I really did not care for in the first one either, in the next book.
Published on October 11, 2009 by Aimee-Michelle Gower


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good continuation to this shapeshifter series, July 29, 2009
This review is from: Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
In the second book of the Feral Warriors series, readers get to know Bangle tiger shifter Tighe. In Desire Untamed, Tighe was the fun loving, easy going shifter who falls in love with the new radiant, but finds she was meant for another. During the fight with the mage in book 1, Tighe loses half of his soul to a mage-made clone and is now in a quest to find his other half before he he completely loses himself and goes mad.

Delaney is an FBI agent on the hunt for a serial killer who the press as dubbed a vampire. When she comes upon the killer, she survives his attack and now knows what the killer looks like. He also leaves her with the ability to visions as he kills his victims. When Tighe finds out that Delaney can see the murders, he has to convince her that he isn't who she thinks he is and that they should work together to find the clone. Delaney has always had trust issues, can she learn to trust Tighe before it is too late to stop a killer and save Tighe's life?

This is an action-packed, fast paced book. I wound up reading it in one seating, not able to put the book down to the end. The emotion that Pamela draws from her lead character is so exciting and easily believable. The shifter angle of the story is and well plotted.

Next book is Passion Untamed, scheduled to come out in September 2009.

Description:
Every time she closes her eyes, Delaney Randall suffers another nightmare. A brutal serial killer has found his way inside the tough, take-no-prisoners FBI agent's head. Now she lives the murders through his eyes, from his deadly approach, to his victims' screams. Until the night he breaks into her apartment and she fears she's going to be the next to die. But the man who snatches Delaney from her home isn't the murderer.

He's Tighe, a dangerous Feral Warrior who needs her and her visions to stop the rampages of a creature as inhuman as he is evil. Tighe has little use for humans, but as he and Delaney join forces to track the dark fiend, he falls for the intense beauty and becomes wild with an obsession as untamed as his heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting Second Book in the Series of the Feral Warriors, August 26, 2009
This review is from: Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the second book of the Feral Warriors series. This book is about Tighe. He is a shape shifting Tiger. He meets FBI agen Delaney. In the first book Tighe finds that he is hoping the Radiant picks him, but she doesn't, she picks Lyon. In this book a mage clone takes over half his soul. He spends a good portion of the story trying to get the clone and trying to get his soul back. During this time he falls for Delaney. Delaney spends the first part of the book thinking she is going insane and these things can't be happening. As the story flows, she eventually becomes bound (binding) to Tighe who says he is only doing it to save her life. This way she cannot betray him. During the binding ceremony he only binds her to him and not him to her. So it is not permanent. But by doing so, when the clone takes Delaney captive Tighe cannot connect with her like he could have if he had bound himself to her.
This is turning out to be one heck of a good series. The characters are totally interesting, and the story line is very good. I like the way Palmer writes, it is an easy read but definately not YA. I cannot wait to read more about these Feral Warriors. This is a good take on the shape shifter and human interaction. Palmer gets it all right in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pamela does it again!, September 9, 2012
By 
This review is from: Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
If your have read Pamela before, you won't be disappointed with her continuation of her Feral Wariors books. Here we have Thige's and Delaney's story, full of raw sensuality and danger. Not everything is as expected, it's better. I really recommend this series, you get to love all the ferals book by book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanted, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome story....the only down fall...getting the next book! Wish it was all one HUGE book! Don't want it to end, just want to know all the details of each character and their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed...., December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had already enjoyed all other Feral Warriors I just needed to read this one to have the back story of Tiger and Delaney..... I have enjoyed reading all the Feral Warriors books....Personally I think they are very well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obsession Untamed, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was as good as 1st if not better. Full of lots of action and blood and anger and learning to control it. Men who turn into animals and lots of true love and sex. If this is what you like this book is forv you. A.D.A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Obsession Untamed, September 14, 2012
I recommend reading this series in order. If you try to read this book without reading the first one, Desire Untamed, you are going to wonder why Tighe has a clone he is chasing all over D.C. The chasing of the clone that must die is how Tighe finds his love interest, the very human Delaney Randall. Tighe is running out of time he has to find his clone so that he can regain the half of his soul that is keeping the clone animated. No one knows exactly how long Tighe has to regain his missing half before he dies. The clone is a draden that must feed on emotional fear. Tighe's clone has evolved and is causing numerous problems, such as killing humans and drawing the attention of the FBI.

Delaney is an FBI agent who is attacked by the serial killer. She survives the attack only to be plagued by visions of him in the act of killing more victims. Now at least knows what the killer looks like. She gets an unpleasant surprise when she comes home from work one evening and finds who she believes is the serial killer in her bedroom. Tighe tries to use mind control on her but only succeeds in bringing her to orgasm. She is more appalled by him turning her on than the fact that there is a killer in her home. There is an instant attraction between Tighe and Delaney. But of course, they both fight this attraction. Tighe has a bad history with human women and Delaney is married to her career as an FBI agent. I enjoyed how both of the characters pasts have led them to lead the life that they are currently living.

There reader is given plenty of action. The other warriors have great roles here and we are given little peaks into who they are. The chase to save Tighes life is exciting with plenty of unexpected near misses. The clones are not the simple beings that they were originally thought to be. The readers are also given a glimpse into the events the lead up to Paenther's book which is next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review from My Overstuffed Bookshelf, August 5, 2012
This review is from: Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
Obsession Untamed is the second book in the Feral Warriors Series by Pamela Palmer. After an exciting first book, I was anxious to pick up where we left off. I had a soft spot for Tighe after Desire Untamed since he seemed to be like a big brother to Kara. He was sweet, but he was just as strong and vicious as Lyon when needed.

This book certainly took it up a notch -- especially in the violence. I will say that some scenes were graphic and might not be for all readers. The kitchen scene in particular with the Clone and Delaney was pretty graphic in a sexual nature and might have some readers closing the book. I on the other hand, decided to keep going and was surprised that it didn't really bother me as much as I thought it would. I didn't think the author was going to address the scene in future scenes. I wanted Delaney to deal with the bottled up emotions from the event, and eventually she does. The reader just has to be patient for it.

I liked the side story of Paenther and Foxx as well. While the rest of the warriors are working on tracking the clone and helping restore Tighe's soul, Paenther and Foxx are out looking for the lost Feral Warrior Vhyper. While they don't find him in this book, something does happen to set up the story for the next book in the series.

I also liked the friendship that evolved between Kara and Delaney. I could see these two becoming best friends and leaning on each other when needed -- especially with all the testosterone in the Feral House.

If I had one major complaint it would be the repeated cat and mouse game between Tighe and the clone. It became repetitive and dragged the story quite a bit. Even with this complaint though, the characters and world that the author created has kept me interested in the whole series. I have even started to become attached to one of the characters and can't wait to see his book arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story, April 5, 2010
This review is from: Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
Tighe the hero of OBSESSION UNTAMED is a shape shifting tiger and is one of the Feral warriors. He meets FBI agent Delaney Randall who is tortured by images left by a serial killer, whose attack she survived. Delaney knows now what the killer looks like and can be a huge help for Tighe, because he needs to find the killer in whom the half of Tighe's soul resides. He has to find him before he goes completely mad. But that isn't the only reason why he is interested in Delaney, because very soon he realizes that she owns his heart and soul.

OBSESSION UNTAMED is an action filled and fast paced book that will keep you on the edge of your chair. I was unable to put down the book and stayed up very long to finish it, because I was so sucked into the story that I just forgot everything around me.

Tighe's character is in OBSESSION UNTAMED quite different from the fun loving and easy going shifter, which the reader met in Desire Untamed. OBSESSION UNTAMED is the second book in Ms. Palmer's really successful Feral Warrior Series and I recommend that you have the first book of the series, Desire Untamed, so that you get the all the information about the Feral Warriors.

I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series Passion Untamed, which was released in September 2009

I can highly recommend this book to everyone who is looking for a spellbinding paranormal romance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved the story and l am in the process of reading all the books in the series, I hope she adds more to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel
Obsession Untamed: A Feral Warriors Novel by Pamela Palmer (Mass Market Paperback - July 28, 2009)
$7.99 $6.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.