Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars consistent surf
this is a fine recording.

some reviewer complained because of the lack of music -- duh! if you want music, play some (and with the surf sounds in the background too, if you want); what, are you going to complain that there wasn't an orchestra at the beach, so you thought it was boring? heh. it's supposed to be for background listening, not foreground. (all...
Published on April 23, 2008 by DEREK MCCARTHY

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muffled Surf!
This is one of the poorest recordings I have ever heard of ocean surf. If you really think this sounds like real ocean surf, then you have never been to the seashore before! Sorry about that. It sounds like they used a pair of $20 microphones to record this... like it was recorded through a thick blanket! It might sound so-so on a very small portable stereo... but on...
Published on May 31, 2008 by Joseph A. Nowak


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muffled Surf!, May 31, 2008
By 
Joseph A. Nowak "Prophotoman" (West of the Mississippi River!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ocean Shore (Soothing Sounds For Body And Soul) (Audio CD)
This is one of the poorest recordings I have ever heard of ocean surf. If you really think this sounds like real ocean surf, then you have never been to the seashore before! Sorry about that. It sounds like they used a pair of $20 microphones to record this... like it was recorded through a thick blanket! It might sound so-so on a very small portable stereo... but on an average home audio system, it sounds like they filtered out all frequncies above about 4 or 5 Khz or so! On a high-end audio system it sounds downright horrible!! I know some of you will say that I'm so pickey... and I am! When I buy "ambience" recordings, I want to feel like I'm really there sonically, and this FLAT sounding recording just doesn't do it for me! it doesn't even try! Go with the Laserlight recordings when it comes to recordings of nature. Much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars consistent surf, April 23, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ocean Shore (Soothing Sounds For Body And Soul) (Audio CD)
this is a fine recording.

some reviewer complained because of the lack of music -- duh! if you want music, play some (and with the surf sounds in the background too, if you want); what, are you going to complain that there wasn't an orchestra at the beach, so you thought it was boring? heh. it's supposed to be for background listening, not foreground. (all the recordings i've heard of waves with music are awful.)

for the price, this is a total bargain (if you want smooth, consistent surf and no seagulls crying).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ocean Sounds, April 8, 2008
This review is from: Ocean Shore (Soothing Sounds For Body And Soul) (Audio CD)
There is nothing like ocean sounds for good reading, relaxing, meditation or even sleeping. This is a good one. If I could, I would lay on the beach & just listen to the waves...this is a good alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Soothing Sounds of Nature and Scrapping Sounds of CD, March 14, 2014
This review is from: Ocean Shore (Soothing Sounds For Body And Soul) (Audio CD)
The soothing sounds of the ocean shore on this CD is one of the best that I have found. Unfortunately, the CD now has a scrapping sound of it rubbing on the CD player as it spins. This could be a warping that became worse over time. Other CDs do not have this problem - some I have used for many years. This scrapping might be a defect of my CD but it is unknown if other CDs will develop this problem. It was enjoyable while it lasted.

Sounds: 5 stars;
Scrapping: minus 1 star

Rating 2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ocean Shore, June 11, 2010
This review is from: Ocean Shore (Soothing Sounds For Body And Soul) (Audio CD)
I have this recording, too. I like to sit in the house (it's HOT in Texas!) with the ceiling fan on, my soy candle that smells like suntan lotion burning, this recording, and a book. It's awesome. Relaxing,too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Ocean Surf" : Music CD, January 17, 2008
This review is from: Ocean Shore (Soothing Sounds For Body And Soul) (Audio CD)
This CD is disappointing. There is no provision available to listen to a sample from it, and the entire CD comrises sounds of surf - without any accompanying music - that becomes totally monotonous and repetitive after five minutes listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.