Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these oceanhouse books are fantastic with the kindle fire
My 3yr old daughter loves them. Most ebooks have a scanned in feel. These actually work with the touchscreen and sound to provide a different type of experience she quite enjoys. She seems at least as excited to read these with me as the print version, and these are cheaper and don't require bookshelf space. I have subsequently bought several books from this app...
Published on November 25, 2011 by Disciple of Hugeness

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work on my Kindle Fire
Not sure why, but when it opens, it's just a black screen and nothing happens. Will try later or re-download and see what happens.
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these oceanhouse books are fantastic with the kindle fire, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
My 3yr old daughter loves them. Most ebooks have a scanned in feel. These actually work with the touchscreen and sound to provide a different type of experience she quite enjoys. She seems at least as excited to read these with me as the print version, and these are cheaper and don't require bookshelf space. I have subsequently bought several books from this app publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a paper for less money, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
I wish that I had never bought the paper copies of the Dr. Suess books. My girls love Gertrude, and the narrator is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for kids, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
My daughter loves this app!! Also a great for helping kids read and sound out words. So glad we got it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its Dr seuss, March 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
An age old fan of Dr Seuss. I originally bought this because the title has the same name as my mother to poke fun at. My infant listens to the story constantly he loves to touch the screen n see the words fly all over. This is a fun story about a bird not happy until she has what another bird has until she gets the same and after would rather be herself free all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 & 6 year old love DR SEUSS ...esp now that it's in "electronic" form !, May 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
6 year old has learned to read this past year and chooses the "read by myself) option. My 4 year old loves for it to read to him as he follows the highlighter words as it is read to him. VIVID PICS ! Dr. Seuss makes reading fun !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, May 4, 2014
By 
Kelli Kohrherr (Saddle Brook, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
Used this with 2nd graders as an introduction to seeing Seussical - the Musical. The students loved that it was interactive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work on my Kindle Fire, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
Not sure why, but when it opens, it's just a black screen and nothing happens. Will try later or re-download and see what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children entertainment, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
this a wonderful way to entertain a child. (or even some adults) I love the simple pictures. they even identify the sky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Classic, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
What can you say. It's Dr. Seuss. The king of quirky, fun, adorable and interesting storytelling. Loved by so many, this book is just another example of why he's such an icon in this society. The underlining messages within the stories are truly brilliant. Collect as many as you can and enjoy them with family for a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss (App)
We like the interactive book apps. These are so much better than the other book apps we've seen out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss
Gertrude McFuzz - Dr. Seuss by Oceanhouse Media, Inc
$1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.