Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2016
Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
My 9th grader actually had to read both the Iliad and Odyssey and do book reports on them, so some of the parents met every couple of weeks to discuss the books in detail with my daughter's teacher being the moderator. Despite so much violence, the Iliad is a much more interesting book. Odyssey is somewhat boring ( to me ).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
Great condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
A bit hard to read, and it was originally a poem I think. I bought it for school and didn't expect it to grab me like it did! One of my favorite books now, and my sister's as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Hasn't time told us that Homer's writing is great - or not? May the gods and goddesses look down on you favourably and the rosy finger of dawn light up your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
It was very insightful and entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
interesting to see how Odysseus cons his way out of troubles, one of the more lively stories of the Trojan cycle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Lattimore's translation is fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
This is a classic novel which everyone should read. Although this is a required book for class it was a great read full of adventure and twist and turns. By far the best book I had to read for this class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.