Customer Reviews


306 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A novelty for the Port aficionado
Ok, I love port and had to get these glasses to try them out. The feel very elegant and add a new dimension to tasting port as you can sip the port from the bottom. These glasses are very delicate and they arrived without any damage. I would warn you about two things. 1) They are delicate and should be handled with care. The glass straws could chip easily, they are...
Published on November 25, 2009 by Potpie55

versus
34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea!
I loved the idea of an "old time" way to drink port. These are VERY delicate. There IS a difference in how the port tastes because it is consumed from the bottom (less oxidation) and the "straw" causes the port to flow across the tongue for a delightful sip. There is a BIG issue though ... they are not stable at all. The legs are too small, short and too closely...
Published on April 2, 2008 by real gypsy girl


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A novelty for the Port aficionado, November 25, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
Ok, I love port and had to get these glasses to try them out. The feel very elegant and add a new dimension to tasting port as you can sip the port from the bottom. These glasses are very delicate and they arrived without any damage. I would warn you about two things. 1) They are delicate and should be handled with care. The glass straws could chip easily, they are well constructed... Just delicate. 2) I would rinse these out as soon as you are done using them...

Overall: Good Price, fast shipping, damage free delivery.. Cool glasses.. A nice novelty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea!, April 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the idea of an "old time" way to drink port. These are VERY delicate. There IS a difference in how the port tastes because it is consumed from the bottom (less oxidation) and the "straw" causes the port to flow across the tongue for a delightful sip. There is a BIG issue though ... they are not stable at all. The legs are too small, short and too closely placed - these tip over with little assistance! Good port is a terrible thing to waste! Nifty novelty that people notice in the cabinet though and everyone asks to try them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sippers, December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
These are not as "delicate" and "small" as some reviews would leave you believe. I almost didn't order. I'm glad I did. They are glass. So yes, they are breakable. They are not thin brittle glass. Yes, they are smaller than a wine glass, that is why they are called "sippers". They are great and I'm glad I ordered them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars will recommend, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
I received this as a christmas gift. and use it as a cordial glass. Enjoyed it so much purchased other to use as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot smaller than expected, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
Really neat design and great conversational piece. I bought these for my mother-in-law as a xmas present. She proudly displays them and uses them regularly for an after dinner port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good Looking Fake, March 11, 2013
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
These glasses mimic the other brands with similar idea, however absence of certain tiny but important details render them useless.
First of all the sipping end is lower then the glass top which makes it very inconvenient to sip
Second the front legs are right under the center of gravity of the filled glass which makes it unstable - mine tumbled from the light breeze across the room.
My recommendations - go for better brands from Amazon or Wine Enthusiast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very cute, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
it is smaller than normal wine cup, but it is very very cute. It makes wine tasting more fun. Instruction says hand wash only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but Small, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
these glasses hold about as much as a shot glass. I expected them to be bigger, but they are still cute and serve their purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use and works great too, January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
I bought these sippers because they looked interesting and also because I wanted a way to enjoy port and other after dinner drinks by taking small sips. These glasses are great. They work very well and allow you to really enjoy your drink by taking whatever size sip you want. I don't know why exactly, but they seem to make the drink taste better than ever. The only think I would like to caution you about is that they are very fragile so you need to be very careful when you use them. They also seem easy to tip over although that has not happened to mine yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cute little glasses, September 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4 (Kitchen)
I ordered 4 sets of these glasses for a wine tasting dinner party. They arrived intact and undamaged, the packaging was impressive. We only found fault with one of the 16 glasses; the straw on one had a very narrow opening that was almost too tiny for sipping. The rest were fine. The glasses were absolutely adorable and were a big hit with my dinner guests. They greatly enhanced the flavor of the port wine I served with dessert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Oenophilia Porto Sippers - Set of 4
$35.00 $16.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.