Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mz.Mo
I am a advocate user of Microsoft Office. Just recently upgraded from 2003 to 2010. I was really confused the first day I start using 2010, the ribbon was sorta of overwhelming. So i went and got a copy of this book from the library and boy am I glad I did. I love the pictures and the step by step instructions. Learned so much the first day I picked it up, like how...
Published on October 1, 2010 by Michelle A. Moore

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This book lives up to title: "Simple". Good overview if this is your first exposure to MS products but does little to explain how to use the new enhancements MS has added to their Office 2010 suite. I am placing a follow-up order for the "Dummy" series which go into greater detail.
Published 13 months ago by Curious Senior


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mz.Mo, October 1, 2010
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
I am a advocate user of Microsoft Office. Just recently upgraded from 2003 to 2010. I was really confused the first day I start using 2010, the ribbon was sorta of overwhelming. So i went and got a copy of this book from the library and boy am I glad I did. I love the pictures and the step by step instructions. Learned so much the first day I picked it up, like how to view multiple screens and office live workspace. Now I am buying the book off of Amazon to continue learning but have it as a reference book later. Get this book I promise you want be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, February 28, 2011
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
Would recommend this book over the same book, "Teach Yourself VISUALLY Office 2010," simply because "Office 2010 Simplified" is in a larger format with a larger font size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Office 2010 Simplfied, September 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
I like the book because it gives you pictures along with the instructions.
Also, it gives the illustrations of what to do in different colors
so you can see it more clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Office 2010 Simplified, March 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
The first good computer textbook that I have encountered. Look up a problem and it"s mentioned in the book. Explanation are clear, detailed and easy to follow.The same goes for Windows 7 Simplified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy-to-Use Guide to Office 2010, September 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
Excellent resource to learn to navigate Office 2010. Easy to read, easy to follow. I've already learned lots of tips. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY helpful!, October 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
In upgrading from MS Office 2003 to 2010, I was hit with programs that I had no idea how to use. I wanted the cheapest instruction I could find, that would be helpful. This book is it. It's clearly written and illustrated. I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
This really is an excellent book. I bought it to help me teach Professional Development on Microsoft Office. Easy to use and follow, great illustrations, and I learned a lot. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Donna Thompson found this book helpful., May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
I did like this book. It is simple and to the point and it gives you pictures. Since I am very electronically challenged I found it very informative. My son just upgraded my PC and put Office 2010 on it. If I run into a problem, I go to this book. For me it was a wise purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
I bought this for work. they change us from lotus to excel overnight (surprise) with no warning and this was very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Office 2010 Simplified (Paperback)
Got a new laptop and finally a new Office program (old one was 2000, yikes!). I find these to be the best books as they walk you thru things like they were sitting next to you. Like them better than the Step by Step books. Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa93c1ab0)

This product

Office 2010 Simplified
Office 2010 Simplified by Kate Shoup (Paperback - May 24, 2010)
$29.99 $19.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.