Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheaper alternative, pay less for the same product
this is a logitech mic, its the same high quality mic thats sold on amazon for 20 or more bucks. except that it has the words "guitar hero" on it.
so it would be wise to purchase this mic over other usb logitech mics, except if you want a logitech mic for picking up sound from far away, this mic is best for playing rock band and guitar hero with no lag. it works on...
Published on July 13, 2009 by chris

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of fun for the money
One of the best things about the microphone for the Rock Band games is that even the younger kids can easily do well with it.

Was worried when buying it about the fact that it is corded rather than cordless, but that worry has proven unfounded. Even with my little girl dancing around while singing there is more than enough play to allow her to move without...
Published on February 3, 2010 by K. Lewandowski


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheaper alternative, pay less for the same product, July 13, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
this is a logitech mic, its the same high quality mic thats sold on amazon for 20 or more bucks. except that it has the words "guitar hero" on it.
so it would be wise to purchase this mic over other usb logitech mics, except if you want a logitech mic for picking up sound from far away, this mic is best for playing rock band and guitar hero with no lag. it works on the computer too, but its a close range microphone, so it is only ideal for giving a speech, singing, the idea is that you need to hold it close to your mouth for it to pick up sound which makes sense cause it is to prevent feedback, thinks like desktop mics and built in laptop mics or surveillance systems are different types of mics that pic up sound far away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, May 4, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Works great, but remember you need to connect a normal controller to the Xbox as well to use it. You need a normal controller to access menus and etc. The Xbox wont recognize the mic as a controller when you plug it in (it wont light up one of the quarters of the circle) but dont panic, its working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GH World Tour Microphone - sing your heart out, August 5, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
I purchased this Guitar Hero World Tour microphone to go with the 2 wireless guitars I have and my rockband drum set. I really like how it is compatible with both Guitar Hero and Rockband and use it with both games. I would prefer it better if it were wireless, but it otherwise works great. It has the weight of a real mic and is used in conjunction with the controller. All I need now is a mic stand and a rocker attitude to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great with Wii!, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
We needed an additional mic for Wii Rock Band and we were already using the one that came with Rock Band and one that came with Guitar Hero. We figured this one would work great so we could have 3 singers with Green Day and The Beatles. Works wonderful and makes family night a blast since now have 3 singers, 1 drummer and 2 guitars going at the same time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, June 30, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This microphone is exactly like the one you receive when first purchasing World Tour Guitar Hero. It easily plugs into the usb ports on the front of the PS3 and works right away with no tinkering.
The mic came within 5 days of ordering in a small package that fit in my mailbox, which was perfect since I wasn't home to get it right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, January 17, 2009
By 
Erik (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Product works very well. We had two guitars and added this mic. It is good to have the mic for people that aren't skilled enough to use the guitar and to create a band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great additional microphone, January 8, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Purchased the Wii Karaoke Revolution game that came with a mic, however wanted to have dual mics going. I would say this one is even a bit better than the one that came with the Karaoke game. Very solid and well constructed, plugs right into the usb port on the Wii and works great. Highly recommend this mic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mic, September 4, 2009
By 
Mike Stephens (Little Rock, AR) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This microphone works great, I had previously used a different one and you couldn't hear yourself and eventually it quit working all together. But now the game is much more enjoyable with this mic and its ability to pick up your voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, December 28, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The microphone works wonderfully. Using the microphone with the whole band makes Guitar Hero/Band Hero so much more fun. It even makes me want to start a band. Thanks for a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mic is great, July 3, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Guitar Hero World Tour Microphone for PS3 / Wii / Xbox 360 (Video Game)
We purchased this and its really cool how you can do a full band now, even if your not good you can set it on beginner difficulty and still sing the song, great family game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.