Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Girl does it AGAIN!!!
I think American Girl is the BEST series about handling stuff properly for teens everywhere! Take this book for example. It has EVERYTHING from how to handle sticky situations with siblings to fun punch-out frames and stuff. It has really fun quizzes and silly pictures. This book has helped me and my younger sister become closer too. So, if you need a girl's guide to...
Published on July 8, 2002

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book Review
I read this book to my students and had some interesting discussions about Brothers and Sisters. Everyone agreed, that even though there are times you don't want to interact with your siblings, you'd miss them if they weren't part of the family.
Published 20 months ago by busy life


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Girl does it AGAIN!!!, July 8, 2002
By A Customer
I think American Girl is the BEST series about handling stuff properly for teens everywhere! Take this book for example. It has EVERYTHING from how to handle sticky situations with siblings to fun punch-out frames and stuff. It has really fun quizzes and silly pictures. This book has helped me and my younger sister become closer too. So, if you need a girl's guide to getting along, "Oh Brother, Oh Sister" is THE BEST book out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh, Brother....Oh, Sister!, December 30, 2004
A Kid's Review
I really loved this book. It told me why not to insult or say rude or mean things to my sister, and why to give her compliments and her own personal space. It also made me feel good about having a sibling and gave me some really fun ideas to do with her! I am very glad I have this book. It helped my sister and I ALOT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully put together!, April 29, 2000
By A Customer
This is a really fun book to read! Not only because of it's great ideas to help you get along with younger/older siblings, but it's fun punch out frames, and great illistrations that you will only find from American girl, this book is a must have! I have 2 brothers and a sister, I know from experiance, this book works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, March 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl) (Paperback)
I love this American Girl series of books. I have bought the Feelings Book, the Care and Keeping of You, and the Just Mom/Dad and Me books. I have found them all to be great "go-to" books when issues crop up. I had her get out this book last night when she was bickering with her brother and assigned them an activity to do together in the book. They were laughing by the end of it and things were smoothed over (for now). Might sound corny, but the same thing works for the Mom and Me and Dad and Me books too. It's not a book that will be read from cover to cover at once, but like I said, will come in handy for times when issues crop up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On their way to peaceful coexistence, sort of!, March 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl) (Paperback)
My 9 year old daughter liked this book. She found it fun to read. She especially liked the sibling constitution that came in the book. She read it to her 7 year old brother then they both signed it, and now it is posted up on our fridge for all to see. This book didn't magically end all the arguing and fighting, but it's helped my daughter manage her frustrations and sometimes anger she feels from dealing with little brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, June 13, 2004
A Kid's Review
This book was helpful to me and my sibling. I learned some different ways to handle stuff. I borrowed it from a friend and she liked it too. The only issue with it was that it didn't cover everything that I thouht it would. It is still a good book though. I'd buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!, February 9, 2004
A Kid's Review
A wonderful book...
Helped me ALOT!!!! I have 3 brothers and 1 baby sister so things can get HECTIC!!! So this helped.
Thank American Girl!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Brothers and Sisters, September 23, 2012
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl) (Paperback)
This book is great for me and my brother! My brother didn't participate in any of the ideas (games etc), but it gave me some good ways to connect with him and figure out solutions for fights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, March 16, 2010
By 
M. Lore (loganville ga) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 8 year old whom struggles with being the big sister sometimes. It had a lot of good tips and different points of view for older, middle or younger siblings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl) (Paperback)
I am 9 and got this for my birthday to help me get along with my 6-year-old brother. It helped because it has solutions to a lot of things. He used to burst into my room a lot, and there were signs in the back of the book that say Keep Out or Come In. It also has fun games for us to play together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl)
Oh, Brother... Oh, Sister (American Girl) by Brooks Whitney (Paperback - September 1, 2008)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.