Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RN approved!
I'm an RN and on a skin care committee at the hospital where I work, and I've used this product on my daughter who is now 2, and also my 2 month old. There are similar products that are used in healthcare for moisture control against the skin. Idea is to create a barrier between the skin and the wet diaper, and also protect the skin- which this product does perfectly! I...
Published 7 months ago by Erin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works ok but seams on the tube are weak
One tube lasts us quite a while and the biggest problem I have experienced (with multiple tubes) is that the seams on the tube split after several weeks of use.
Published 3 months ago by Vincent


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RN approved!, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I'm an RN and on a skin care committee at the hospital where I work, and I've used this product on my daughter who is now 2, and also my 2 month old. There are similar products that are used in healthcare for moisture control against the skin. Idea is to create a barrier between the skin and the wet diaper, and also protect the skin- which this product does perfectly! I apply it at each diaper change, and they've never had diaper rash. Can't beat the online price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, January 1, 2014
By 
Mike (Central, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Purchased this an Aquafor as it was cheaper here than the local pharmacy. A must have for any baby. We have a 8 month old and the Aquafor is a great maintenance ointment. It handles smaller rashes and dry skin well. For tougher skin issues, we use the A&D which I think is the next level up on the medicine chain. This is great on diaper rashes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Love this stuff. We use this, the creme, and some super duper cream that smells like fish oil, and is also used to prevent sunburn on white folk's kids. This is by far the least offensive of the three, and did a great job of pee-proofing his little peen after circumcision, as well as keeping his folds and cracks dry. We use it daily, except for the occasion(s) when he acquires a rash, then it's the creme and if bad enough, the fishy stuff. The other two are harder to remove from my hands, and tend to magically get on everything no matter how careful I am. This stuff is much easier to work with, cleans up easily, and doesn't get all over everything..or at least I don't see it when it does as it's mostly transparent. My wife selected this brand because her elitist, breastfeeding mafia forum group said it's the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best product in market. there's no rash in my baby's skin. Recommend! works fine and came in a very useful bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best!, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
THis is the best product out there for babies and toddles wearing diapers... I haven't seen anything this thing hasn't taken care of on my little girl's skin ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No to diaper rash!, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
My baby hasn't had a day of diaper rash since I started using this product. Buy this product and you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for crows feet and acne, July 14, 2013
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Ladies - this product is not only good for baby bottoms. I use it on my face every day and it reduces wrinkles and my 21 year old son uses it on his face to nearly eliminate acne and redness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heals My Hands, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
Great product - competively priced. I use it when my hands suffer from yard work and other abuse! This stuff works like no other I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I Like to keep this ointment around for the occasional private ..., July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I Like to keep this ointment around for the occasional private area rash or skin irritation, it does what i want to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Just for Babies..., July 5, 2014
By 
Little Mom (Pasadena, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2) (Health and Beauty)
I bought this ointment for my babies who are now 20 and 17 years old. Of course it worked wonderfully as a diaper rash ointment for both prevention and healing. But I'm still buying it for me. In case you ever have any irritation or itchiness around your privates, wash with warm water and mild soap, dry thoroughly, put a thin coat of A & D on and you get immediate relief. It is very mild, effective, and never causes any type of stinging reaction. Wear a mini-pad if you are concerned about staining your underwear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A&D Ointment, 4-Ounce (Pack of 2)
$11.98 $8.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.