Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Results beyond expectation
I used this night cream along with their day cream.

problem:
I'm a 65 yo male that has always had a ruddy complexion. I wore a cervical neck collar for about 6 years, plus losing about 100 pounds about 2 years ago. My neck was an over abundance of loose saggy skin. I just wiped it on w/o paying much attention to how I did it.

RESULT after 1...
Published on June 14, 2007 by James J. Janousek

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No detectable difference
I have used product for 6 weeks. The box that it is packaged in is at least two times the size of the small jar that's inside. I am in my early forties and have crows feet on the sides of my eyes and furrow lines across my forehead. I also have brown spots. This product has not reduced my wrinkles and has not diminished the brown spots, so it does not do what I was...
Published on March 22, 2011 by integrity8


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

89 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Results beyond expectation, June 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I used this night cream along with their day cream.

problem:
I'm a 65 yo male that has always had a ruddy complexion. I wore a cervical neck collar for about 6 years, plus losing about 100 pounds about 2 years ago. My neck was an over abundance of loose saggy skin. I just wiped it on w/o paying much attention to how I did it.

RESULT after 1 month:
Nearly all my saggy neck skin has tightened. It unbelievable.
plus-
I've received comments from three different people who commented, "you look great - what have you done to your face and neck!" THAT SAYS IT ALL>

I'll definitely reorder these two products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., January 8, 2007
By 
K. Sayre (Huntington, WV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
My skin is looking nicer each day I wear it. It did take a few weeks to see the change. My fine lines are disapearing and my skin is smooth and glowing. Also, this product lasts a long time, it does not take much to apply all over your face and neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No detectable difference, March 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I have used product for 6 weeks. The box that it is packaged in is at least two times the size of the small jar that's inside. I am in my early forties and have crows feet on the sides of my eyes and furrow lines across my forehead. I also have brown spots. This product has not reduced my wrinkles and has not diminished the brown spots, so it does not do what I was hoping it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 25 year-old is impressed!, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I am a 25 year old African American with oily and acne-prone skin. People ask me why I would buy this being only 25 ALL THE TIME. Since my acne leaves marks and scars, this creme has dramatically aided in the healing process of my skin. When I wake up in the morning, my skin is soft, and after using this (along with the 7 effects acne face wash) my complexion is what I've wanted in high school! The price is unbeatable here on Amazon! I get compliments on my skin a lot, and coming from an acne suffer, that's amazing to hear! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! OLE, Olay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this is preety good but........., August 7, 2006
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I like how this product diminshied all my wrinkles, lines, and my uneven skin tone but it did NOTHING to firm my skin and it was too greasy. I put this moisturizer before I sleep and when I woke up in the morning , there's oil and shine ALL OVER my face. I was competeley grossed out and was quite dissapointed. Not recommened for people with oily skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little heavier than what I need., August 22, 2007
By 
Reader "dee8922" (Seattle, Washington) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I bought this because I thought I needed a heavier night cream, but its a little too heavy for my face as I have oily/combination skin. If you are dry/combination or dry and need that extra moisture, this would be an excellent product for you. I use it on my neck only and it works wonders for that, but when I use it on my face, I have a few whiteheads in the morning. Still a good product as most of the Olay line has proven to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective!, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I am a 50 year old women, and I have been using Olay products for years and love them. Since I starting using the Night firming cream I can really tell the difference. It's a small improvement but I'll take any improvement in the look of my ever increasing wrinkles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Made me break out, November 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I'm in my mid 30's and I bought this for use only on my neck and jawline. I have combination skin, my neck isn't usually oily but this product made me break out. I gave it two stars instead of one because it works great on my hands! Obviously it's expensive for a hand cream but I didn't have to throw it in the trash because it didn't work the way I was hoping. If you have combination/oily skin try to get a sample of it first just to make sure it doesn't make you break out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Overall Night Cream, January 29, 2012
By 
A reader (The Northwest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
Being 50, I want to take extra good care of my skin and face. I'm a fan of Olay products and have been for many years. Unfortunately, the highly-rated Regenerist line gave me a headache due to whatever fragrance or chemicals used. (I'm not saying Regenerist isn't a great product, just that I couldn't use it.) Based on other reviews, I tried this one. Happily, it does not cause any sensitivity or irritation and I've been using it for over a month. A little goes a long way. This size will probably last you almost two months. It has a great consistency and leaves my skin feeling really soft and well-moisturized. It's nice to be able to use it on both my face and neck and I am starting to see overall improvement in tone and firmness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A product that really works!, April 21, 2011
This review is from: Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Night Firming Treatment - 1.7 Fl Oz (Health and Beauty)
I purchased this cream on a whim and have to say, after using it for just three weeks, I see (and feel) a difference in my skin. The lines around my face and mouth seem softer and overall, my complexion is better. Highly recommend for ages 50 plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.