Customer Reviews


249 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Results beyond expectation
I used this night cream along with their day cream.

problem:
I'm a 65 yo male that has always had a ruddy complexion. I wore a cervical neck collar for about 6 years, plus losing about 100 pounds about 2 years ago. My neck was an over abundance of loose saggy skin. I just wiped it on w/o paying much attention to how I did it.

RESULT after 1...
Published on June 14, 2007 by James J. Janousek

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No detectable difference
I have used product for 6 weeks. The box that it is packaged in is at least two times the size of the small jar that's inside. I am in my early forties and have crows feet on the sides of my eyes and furrow lines across my forehead. I also have brown spots. This product has not reduced my wrinkles and has not diminished the brown spots, so it does not do what I was...
Published on March 22, 2011 by integrity8


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

91 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Results beyond expectation, June 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this night cream along with their day cream.

problem:
I'm a 65 yo male that has always had a ruddy complexion. I wore a cervical neck collar for about 6 years, plus losing about 100 pounds about 2 years ago. My neck was an over abundance of loose saggy skin. I just wiped it on w/o paying much attention to how I did it.

RESULT after 1 month:
Nearly all my saggy neck skin has tightened. It unbelievable.
plus-
I've received comments from three different people who commented, "you look great - what have you done to your face and neck!" THAT SAYS IT ALL>

I'll definitely reorder these two products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., January 8, 2007
By 
K. Sayre (Huntington, WV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My skin is looking nicer each day I wear it. It did take a few weeks to see the change. My fine lines are disapearing and my skin is smooth and glowing. Also, this product lasts a long time, it does not take much to apply all over your face and neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 25 year-old is impressed!, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a 25 year old African American with oily and acne-prone skin. People ask me why I would buy this being only 25 ALL THE TIME. Since my acne leaves marks and scars, this creme has dramatically aided in the healing process of my skin. When I wake up in the morning, my skin is soft, and after using this (along with the 7 effects acne face wash) my complexion is what I've wanted in high school! The price is unbeatable here on Amazon! I get compliments on my skin a lot, and coming from an acne suffer, that's amazing to hear! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! OLE, Olay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No detectable difference, March 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used product for 6 weeks. The box that it is packaged in is at least two times the size of the small jar that's inside. I am in my early forties and have crows feet on the sides of my eyes and furrow lines across my forehead. I also have brown spots. This product has not reduced my wrinkles and has not diminished the brown spots, so it does not do what I was hoping it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective!, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a 50 year old women, and I have been using Olay products for years and love them. Since I starting using the Night firming cream I can really tell the difference. It's a small improvement but I'll take any improvement in the look of my ever increasing wrinkles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this is preety good but........., August 7, 2006
I like how this product diminshied all my wrinkles, lines, and my uneven skin tone but it did NOTHING to firm my skin and it was too greasy. I put this moisturizer before I sleep and when I woke up in the morning , there's oil and shine ALL OVER my face. I was competeley grossed out and was quite dissapointed. Not recommened for people with oily skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Made me break out, November 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm in my mid 30's and I bought this for use only on my neck and jawline. I have combination skin, my neck isn't usually oily but this product made me break out. I gave it two stars instead of one because it works great on my hands! Obviously it's expensive for a hand cream but I didn't have to throw it in the trash because it didn't work the way I was hoping. If you have combination/oily skin try to get a sample of it first just to make sure it doesn't make you break out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little heavier than what I need., August 22, 2007
By 
Reader "dee8922" (Seattle, Washington) - See all my reviews
I bought this because I thought I needed a heavier night cream, but its a little too heavy for my face as I have oily/combination skin. If you are dry/combination or dry and need that extra moisture, this would be an excellent product for you. I use it on my neck only and it works wonders for that, but when I use it on my face, I have a few whiteheads in the morning. Still a good product as most of the Olay line has proven to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A product that really works!, April 21, 2011
I purchased this cream on a whim and have to say, after using it for just three weeks, I see (and feel) a difference in my skin. The lines around my face and mouth seem softer and overall, my complexion is better. Highly recommend for ages 50 plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, June 11, 2008
I have very dry, sensitive skin, which is prone to break outs. Since I have been using this I have seen a reduction in break outs and a more healthy, pinkish glow to my face. I have ever been complemented on my skin looking better. It is not a miracle or anything but it is pretty darn nice for the money. I would say that this is better then Clinque's counterpart. I will probably reorder this when I use it all. A little goes a long way. I have read that people with different skin types don't have as much sucess with this so be sure to read the other reviews before you purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.