Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


126 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product for the Price
Was using Kinerase line before trying this product...went immediately from my Kinerase regimen (cleanser,toner, cream, and eye formula)to the Olay Pro X line...it's been three weeks and I cannot tell a difference between Kinerase and Pro X...will definitely purchase ProX again. I have read some disappointing reviews of this product line but I strongly beg to differ. I was...
Published on May 16, 2009 by MyHumbleOPinion

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice moisturizer but no miracles
The advantage of the Olay regenerist line was that it beat out department store brands in performance, but at a significantly lower price. I don't see much difference between the products (regenerist and pro-x), but pro-x is much more expensive.
Published on May 12, 2009 by Mommy W


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

126 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product for the Price, May 16, 2009
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
Was using Kinerase line before trying this product...went immediately from my Kinerase regimen (cleanser,toner, cream, and eye formula)to the Olay Pro X line...it's been three weeks and I cannot tell a difference between Kinerase and Pro X...will definitely purchase ProX again. I have read some disappointing reviews of this product line but I strongly beg to differ. I was pleasantly suprised. As much as any of us hate to admit, how well we age is determined predominately by genetics plus exercise, good nutrition, hydration, sunscreen and regular skin care. No skin care line is going to be a miracle for any of us...my philosophy is to think young and age gracefully. If you are still not satisfied, consider a plastic surgeon. Besides, Consumer Reports (both USA and France)tested a variety of skincare lines (StriVectin, Lancome, La Mer, included) and found that after a couple of months, Olay had the BEST results of any of them...and I must admit that Consumer Reports is usually on target. I recommend this line...and if the ProX is too much, Regenerist is a great alternative. I am very satifsfied and will continue to purchase this product in the future Why I have wasted so much money on lines like Kinerase, Dr Hauschka, and NV Perricone, I'll never know. I guess we really want to believe that the more expensive a product line, the better it is...save your money and spend it on great hair color, cut and makeup...just as effective in my humble opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silken Feel, April 23, 2009
By 
Christy Brinkley (Cincinnati, OH United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I am a pale, blue eyed blonde with roseacea from my red haired irish mother. My skin is my worst feature, so I have spent years and money chasing every skin care promise made by most American manufacturers. In my experience, Olay has been an "ok" product, but seemed "watery" to me, never a very effective line for moisturizing skin that really needs moisture. The Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream was a total surprise. It felt like silk going on, and my skin went to a "normal" color of skin....it eliminated the redness (not permanently, but for about 10 hours until the next application). I don't know how to express the feeling this gives my skin other than to say my skin felt "relaxed", and my color "calmed down." I re-ordered this product because while it did noticeably help the appearance of fine lines, I mostly became addicted to how it made my skin feel. I do put a moisturizer on top of the Hydra firming cream, and it seems to work fine in cooperation with a moisturizer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps alleviate my skin problems, May 30, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I love this cream. I have been suffering for several years with atopic dermatitus. My forehead gets dry and extremely itchy, and I am prone to fungal infections behind my ears and on my neck. As far as the latter, my dermatologist said that my skin barrier wasn't working as it should. I recently went through allergy patch testing and now know what hair care products that I'm allergic to. Steroid creams provide relief from the itching and the dry skin, but they thin the skin and turn it red. When I heard the ProX commercial and the words, "restores moisture barrier", I had to try this product. I now avoid those products to which I am allergic, and use this cream. In the morning I put the cream on my forehead and ears before my makeup routine, and in the evening I use the cream as suggested. My skin is on the mend, and looks great. Does it firm the skin? I've seen some improvement in the deep folds that run from my nose to my chin. I will continue to use this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miraculous, August 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I'm 57 and just lost 64 lbs. As a result, I had these hideously ugly wrinkly excess skin lines under my chin and throat. I was contemplating ultherapy at $250 a session, and I've never contemplated a cosmetic procedure. I knew I needed a good firming lotion, and decided on this one. I've never written a review on any products before, but this product deserved it. About 45 minutes after my first application, I just happened to look in the mirror and couldn't believe what I saw. There was a good 70-75% improvement. Now it's been 4 days later and these lines are almost gone. Best cosmetic purchase I ever made. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, May 15, 2009
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
This cream is such a change from the oily night creams I've been using (like L'Oreal Revitalift, other Olay products, Avon, Arbonne, Lancome). It has a wonderful, silky texture. It is a bit tacky until completely absorbed, but my skin looks more radiant, is much better hydrated and yes, looks and feels much firmer. I don't know if the firmness is just a temporary or cosmetic illusion, or if in time the product will actually make my skin firmer, but I swear I am seeing a difference in my neck, face and decollete. I'm using the Pro-X Starter Kit with this product, and I'm using the Hydra cream twice a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Gratification!, December 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well, maybe not instant ... it takes a few minutes! I don't know if this cream has any long-lasting effects, but it does everything it promises and does it well. You don't need to use a lot ... just apply it to the areas with wrinkles and prepare to be pleasantly surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firm :) Results, September 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unbelievable, but actually saw results in less than a week. Expensive, but not much moreso than products which claim the same but don't deliver. This works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this stuff!, April 3, 2009
By 
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I absolutely love this cream! It is super light and actually firms...while still moisturizing! I've been using it for a couple weeks now and I can seriously see a big difference in my skin --How it looks AND how it feels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice moisturizer but no miracles, May 12, 2009
By 
Mommy W (Loveland, CO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
The advantage of the Olay regenerist line was that it beat out department store brands in performance, but at a significantly lower price. I don't see much difference between the products (regenerist and pro-x), but pro-x is much more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing I ever used to date!, October 27, 2009
This review is from: Olay Professional Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream Anti Aging 1.7 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I am in my early 30's and have been having some serious dry face issues past couple of years. In fact, my face would get so dry after washing that I resorted to applying aquophor all over my face which was greasy and disgusting, but it was the only thing stopping my face from completely drying out, flaking and even cracking. Then this year, my face started breaking out really bad and I was at wit's end. I knew greasy petroleum product was causing the breakouts, but it was either that or severely dry face and wrinkles. I have tried Clinique's moisture surge cream, but it was only good for 5 minutes. On desperation, I did some research and bought the proX starter kit. The first night I applied the wrinkle smoothing cream, my face actually felt moisturized! In fact, it felt so good, that I went to bed without applying aquaphor. Next morning, my face felt slightly dry, but nowhere near before. I have been using the starter kit now for a little over a week and it has made a world of difference. My breakouts are going away and my face is smoothening too! I have not used aquaphor since I started using the proX kit, but my face now feels more moisturized than before. I hope this gets better with more usage in the future. Thanks to increased moisture in my skin, fine wrinkles are also smoothening away and not as noticeable. I am so thankful to have found this product that actually works for my skin! I will absolutely continue to use the proX kit and will not hesitate to get other proX line of products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.