Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great light
This light is very small and powerful for its size, and is decently affordable at under $60.
The appearance, fit and finish are quite nice, but strangely there is no serial number or even an instruction manual indicated.
This phantom company doesn't even have contact info besides an email address. Strange.

The accessories include a nice carrier that...
Published on February 18, 2011 by ReservedRealist

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lifetime is 14 months
My wife used this light for her daily 12-minute jog in the early morning. The light worked well for about 14 months and then the trouble began. The light would often die after 30 seconds with freshly-recharged batteries. Other times it would last for 5 minutes and then go dead. The control circuit is obviously going bad. Heat was not a problem. We tried other batteries...
Published on February 17, 2012 by Dennis L. Allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great light, February 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
This light is very small and powerful for its size, and is decently affordable at under $60.
The appearance, fit and finish are quite nice, but strangely there is no serial number or even an instruction manual indicated.
This phantom company doesn't even have contact info besides an email address. Strange.

The accessories include a nice carrier that can be belt-mounted, and spare parts. Decent.

It has a nice black anodized aluminum body and the tailcap allows momentary-on and constant-on function,
while the bezel is easily adjusted to change the light output. The tailcap can be switched out, I guess for
a pressure switch. The pocket clip is nice, strongly attached to the body, but therefore isn't adjustable side to side.
The output of this light seems about the same as my Fenix PD30, and I agree that the actual lumens are exaggerated because they
are measured from the emitter. It makes a great light to carry everyday because of its light weight and bulk.

(Disclaimer-Amazon advertises this as being a 310-lumen light, but the packaging clearly states it is a 270-lumen light. Not cool!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olight T20 XP-G2 LED Flashlight - 380 Lumens - Sturdy and bright, November 16, 2013
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
Purchased this Olight T20 XP-G2 a couple months ago and really like it. This is one of the few torches that actually met my expectations in brightness and throw based on its published lumen specs.

If you would like to see what it looks like mounted - go back to the main sales page here to look at our uploaded pics. Sometimes these pictures may be found near the seller's pictures or via a link located near their pictures. Other times, like with this item I think, customer pictures have been relocated down near where reviews are listed on that front sales page.

In comparison to my three other tac lights (Streamlight Polytac 130lm, Mag-Tac Mini LED 310lm, and Olight M18 Maverick XM-L2 500lm), the T20 is the brightest cool white light of them all. Yes, when all are loaded with new CR123s for comparison, this T20 is even brighter and has a farther reach than its cousin the M18.

My son and I compared these lights in three situations; Shining on our white, flat garage door from 20 feet away, walking through the woods, and shining across the open field about 150 yards to the forest treeline and buildings. In each situation, the T20 and the M18 stood out from the others with an overall brighter light, that had more uniform coverage and farther reach (throw). Both just blasted my garage door with tight, brilliant light, and both did a great job of lighting up the path in the woods and the treeline across the field. We did "blind" tests, taking turns mixing the lights up in different orders and identifying which performed better in the situations... and we picked the T-20 almost every single time.

In comparison, the Polytac is a good close-quarters light without the power to reach great distances, and the Mag-Tac was somewhere in the middle. Neither the Polytac or the Mag-Tac have a strobe mode option for self-defense like the T-20 and M18 do.

The center of the T-20's beam seems to be just a bit more compact than the M18's, helping it diffuse less and reach farther. The T-20's light is bright cool white, while the M-18's has a slight yellow/green tint, and the white just seems to carry much better.

Based on our testing and experience with the T-20, we highly recommend it as a brilliant, everyday carry light.

Go for it. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
This flashlight AMAZES me. There isn't one person that sees it that doesn't say WOW ! it is SO bright, the light carry's SO far and it's VERY compact. Get a second set of batteries cus you will need them. I use the recharger kind and I"m never caught with a dead flashlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light, super switch, March 23, 2014
By 
J. D. Maguire (Kalamazoo, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
Very simple, durable, and bright tactical light. No sharp edges and slighty raised rear switch allows it to work well with all the different hand-held light/pistol shooting techniques. What I like best is the mode is determined by twisting the head, not activating the switch, so you always know what mode it will be in and you can't inadvertenly activate the wrong mode (e.g., want bright solid light but accidently enter strobe mode).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olight, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
Thus light was as good as it was advertised to be. Compared to its expensive competitor is is the best buy for the money and does all I expected it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
For a small tactical light, this one can't be beat. Throws a beam many larger lights would be jealous of. Olight rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
I love this light. It has adjustable light outputs and even a strobe. It is very useful for me in the industrial electrical field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased as a present., February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
These work surprisingly very well! I already have an olight tactical warrior 550 lumen and would not have minded owning this one as well. I purchased as a present for my dad and the one button to change brightness is a plus in simplicity for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice beam, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
Placed this on my rifle and could see my target through the scope at 100 yards, excellent! Plus the price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olight T20 New Tactical 380 Lumen XP-G2 LED Flashlight, Black (Sports)
Very useful, and very nicely crafted. It is also very small, which is practical for camping. Despite the size, it is extremely bright!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.