Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING
I always thought that a brush was a brush until my sister-in-law let me use hers one day. WOW! My hair had shine and bounce and staying power. This brush is a good hair day waiting to happen!
Published on January 12, 2009 by Mary

versus
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great brush, one problem
It works well and the best thing about it is that is doesn't break my hair like older types of round brushes that pull the hair out. BUT, the one thing I wish was different is that the top of it (at least on my brush) is not covered in rubber, like some others that are similar. The top on mine is metal and that metal gets extremely hot when I'm blow-drying. As a result, I...
Published 21 months ago by Toni


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great brush, one problem, December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olivia Garden Ceramic and Ion Thermal Brush, 2 1/8 Inch (Misc.)
It works well and the best thing about it is that is doesn't break my hair like older types of round brushes that pull the hair out. BUT, the one thing I wish was different is that the top of it (at least on my brush) is not covered in rubber, like some others that are similar. The top on mine is metal and that metal gets extremely hot when I'm blow-drying. As a result, I have burned myself when the top of the brush touches my neck. The burn has never been so severe as to scar my skin, fortunately, but it does hurt and I wouldn't purchase this brush again unless the model changed so that the top was covered with rubber or something else that doesn't heat up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, January 12, 2009
By 
Mary "Mary" (Smyrna, DE United States) - See all my reviews
I always thought that a brush was a brush until my sister-in-law let me use hers one day. WOW! My hair had shine and bounce and staying power. This brush is a good hair day waiting to happen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I expected, July 26, 2011
By 
T. Firko (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this to replace my old Chi brush that was the same size. This brush is great because it doesn't pull and break my fine blonde hair. My hair doesn't get get twisted around and pulled by the handle. Comfortable to hold. Barrel gets and stays hot for quick drying and nice styling. Seems solid, very professional. Arrived quickly and packaged nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes hair look great, but handle is not best, July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this to use on my should length hair. The pick doesn't stay in the handle, but I didn't really care about that. I think the barrel is a little small for the length of my hair, I should have gone with the 2 1/8" barrel. It does make my hair shiny and bouncy. My only real complaint is the handle. It's a very grippy material which is great for my fingers to hold onto, but my hair grips onto it too! I often have to untangle my hair from around the handle. I think I would prefer a more slippery handle so that my hair would just slide off. So I'm still looking for the perfect round brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best brush, April 28, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to replace a very old brush that was my favorite so I did my research and found this one. Funny thought because once I got the brush I realized it was the same brush I had and I was so happy. There is no better brush than this one for me. Thanks for having it available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Snags hair, December 15, 2012
By 
Love the size. I bought it because it claimed to be 100% seamless body and absolutely snag-feel. This is NOT true though-- there is a bottom seam which pulls, traps and breaks my hair! Also the rubber grip will grab and pull hair, too. So I am returning and am still on the hunt for a brush that does not harm my hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome and sturdy brush, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olivia Garden Ceramic and Ion Thermal Brush, 2 1/8 Inch (Misc.)
I have short to medium length hair and this brush does wonders for my very fine, flyaway, frizzy hair. I use some hair product and then blow dry in just a matter of minutes with the help of the heated ceramic barrel, and can also curl in big waves and body in the process. For years I had tried so many products on my hair to get it to behave, but now I have realized that it wasn't the product that was necessarily important but the tools used to style my hair. This is a quality product, too, because I use it every day with a lot of twisting and turning the barrel, and the handle has not loosened and it is just the same as when I bought it. And it is easy to clean, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best brush ever!, July 13, 2011
I have had this brush for years, well, I am on my second one at this point. I was able to learn how to style my hair with this brush without using any other hot tools. It is the perfect size for medium length or short hair- I've had both during . My hair is also very thin. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bristles melted!, December 7, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked this brush for a few days, but the bristles simply didn't hold up to the heat of the hair dryer and became bent/melted. I expected more for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pros and Cons, May 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this brush to be great if you are styling someone else's hair and can section all the parts you are blow drying. The bristles are short enough that it won't grab a ton of hair at once and it's easier to clean. The grip is rubber and comfortable but catches hair very easily. I've ripped out my own hair many times. I now won't use it on my own hair and only if I'm styling someone else's hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.