Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING
I always thought that a brush was a brush until my sister-in-law let me use hers one day. WOW! My hair had shine and bounce and staying power. This brush is a good hair day waiting to happen!
Published on January 12, 2009 by Mary

versus
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great brush, one problem
It works well and the best thing about it is that is doesn't break my hair like older types of round brushes that pull the hair out. BUT, the one thing I wish was different is that the top of it (at least on my brush) is not covered in rubber, like some others that are similar. The top on mine is metal and that metal gets extremely hot when I'm blow-drying. As a result, I...
Published 20 months ago by Toni


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Round Brush, May 17, 2013
By 
Disco Sunrise (Hollywood, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olivia Garden Ceramic and Ion Thermal Brush, 2 1/8 Inch (Misc.)
This brush does not get tangled in my hair and it makes my hair very soft and silky. I Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BRUSH, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olivia Garden Ceramic and Ion Thermal Brush, 2 1/8 Inch (Misc.)
THIS AN AWESOME BRUSH LEAVES MY HAIR SILKY SMOOTH !! VERY LIGHT DOESNT TANGLE AT ALL I LOVE THIS BRUSH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O G Ceramic Ion Tourmaline Brush 4 1/4" (#80), September 21, 2010
This is a best brush you will ever own if you have thick frizzy hair. It's non tangling, and easy to clean. It gives hair a great lift and leaves it bouncy and non frizzy. The only negative I have about the brush is the handle which could be a little wider for an easier grip. All in all an amazing brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth!, May 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olivia Garden Ceramic and Ion Thermal Brush, 2 1/8 Inch (Misc.)
My hair is naturally curly, so to just blow dry and go doesn't usually work without using a hot iron to smooth out the frizzies. This brush smooths my hair well without needing anything else if I want to just dry and go!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best brush ever!!!, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olivia Garden Ceramic and Ion Thermal Brush, 2 1/8 Inch (Misc.)
This is the best brush I've ever owned. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, even without putting any products in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olivia Garden Brush, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the Olivia Garden brushes. They grab the hair, but never get tangled. The best feature is they do not cause any static in your hair since they are an ion brush. I already had the big one and needed one for my bangs. You cannot go wrong with these brushes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very smoothing, great built, but rubber handle could be better, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this brush to replace my Creative brush [...] It's a great brush, very well built, comfortable, and light-weight. The reason for subtracting a star is, as other readers have mentioned, that the handle is rubber and does tend to pull at your hair a little. However, it's not as big of a problem for me; maybe because I have shoulder length, fine hair or maybe because I got used to avoiding the tugging. So if you have other types of hair, it may be a problem for you. I managed to get used to doing my hair with this brush so that the tugging happens maybe once doing a blow dry session.

Overall, if the handle was made from the same material as the Creative brush it would be a definite 5-star brush.

P.S. There was a batch of Olivia Garden brushes marked year 2003 on the handle. This batch is from 2010 and the built is a little different, BETTER different. Just in case someone is looking to replace their "2003" brush with a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hairtoday, August 19, 2012
By 
I bought one of these brushes in every size over a year ago. The brush itself is great. The problem is the rubberized handle grip. I would prefer a brush with a smooth or wood grip, since the grip also rips out your hair when you are using the brush. This happens with regularity. Over time, I think the value of the grip is outweighed by the breakage and damage to the hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, July 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've always been one of "those people" who didn't know how to style my own hair, and sported a ponytail 99% of the time. Now? I can dry and style my hair in under 10 minutes, and it lasts all day. It's easy to use, it's far more effective than any brush I've ever owned, and it makes the styling process ten times faster. This is a must, and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favorite brush, November 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have about 20 brushes but this one is my favorite! It doesn't get stuck in your hair, and it heats up quickly so you don't have to spend a lot of time blow drying your hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.