Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandal Lover Goes for the Shoe
I'm a runner with arch issues, so I need to wear orthodics all the time. I was looking for a supportive sandal, and went with the Haipo's. Absolutely amazing in everyway. So I trusted the brand to go with a pair of shoes. The Ohana laceup runs true to size (unlike the sandal). The leather is nice and rich and the craftsmanship is superb. The only downside is that I...
Published on October 17, 2012 by Denali96

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe, but...
Pros:
- Looks great
- Fits well
- Comfortable
- Great customer service

Cons:
- Quality- I owned a pair for a month when the leather upper on both shoes began coming detached from the soles. The Olukai customer service was great and shipped out a new pair to me at no cost. The new pair has not had the same problem.
- Cold weather-...
Published 13 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandal Lover Goes for the Shoe, October 17, 2012
By 
Denali96 (Fairfield CT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a runner with arch issues, so I need to wear orthodics all the time. I was looking for a supportive sandal, and went with the Haipo's. Absolutely amazing in everyway. So I trusted the brand to go with a pair of shoes. The Ohana laceup runs true to size (unlike the sandal). The leather is nice and rich and the craftsmanship is superb. The only downside is that I was expecting the same anatomical footbed which the sandal uses. That's not the case. Its simply a nice, but removeable insert. so far, I love them and haven't needed to use the orthodics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my husbands third pair of these shoes. He loves these shoes and says they at the most comfortable he's had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than sneakers, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wore these through out England. Extremely comfortable, light and did not require breaking in. And they look great with khakis or jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shoes, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have two pairs. I love the fit. They go great with jeans, shorts, or more dressed up with chinos. The drop in heel is a touch of genius. I wear these in the cold winter and all through the summer as well. Best travel shoes I own -- easy on and off in the airport security line, and they pack flat. High quality and very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Shoes I've Ever Owned, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm on my third pair of these shoes, ridiculously comfortable. A a pair lasts roughly 1,000 walking miles (city walking).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort and style!, March 27, 2014
By 
texnj (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These just might be the perfect shoe for a hard-to-fit, hard-to-please 30-something New Yorker! Almost as comfortable as the OluKai sandals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and Stylish, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit is true to size with a nice wide toe box. Shoes are quite light and comfortable combined with a high quality leather construction. Really a great pair of casual shoes with good support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good shoe, but..., February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OluKai 'Ohana Lace-Up Nubuck Shoe - Men's (Apparel)
Pros:
- Looks great
- Fits well
- Comfortable
- Great customer service

Cons:
- Quality- I owned a pair for a month when the leather upper on both shoes began coming detached from the soles. The Olukai customer service was great and shipped out a new pair to me at no cost. The new pair has not had the same problem.
- Cold weather- As much as I like wearing these shoes, they are not good in cold weather climates. The soles only have rubber in sections with stitched leather in between. Snow gets caught in between the rubber sections, which soaks the leather. It takes forever for the leather to dry, and your feet will freeze in the meantime. Yes, I know Olukai is a Hawaiian company, but it seems like they could easily solve this by covering the entire bottom of the shoe with rubber. This would also make the bottom more durable, regardless of climate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!! an on line shoe that pleases, April 17, 2014
By 
richard cook (POINT ROBERTS, WASHINGTON, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best shoes I have ever worn, super comfortable right out of the box. I like the way it doubles as a clog because the back is so soft and pliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OluKai's are the best, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have 4 pair of OluKai's, including flip-flops and loafers. All are incredibly comfortable. I wear a pair daily, including weekends and to-and-from work. I'd wear them for work but my job requires boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

OluKai 'Ohana Lace-Up Nubuck Shoe - Men's
$130.00 $83.94 - $130.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.