Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


115 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge
I got this bag to use for college, and I was not disappointed - it's huge! But it collapses to a size that makes it perfect for sliding under my bed in my TINY dorm room. The wheels run smoothly, everything zips up well, and there are tons of pockets and plenty of room. Definitely recommended.

The one thing I would note, though, is that the handle seems to...
Published on August 21, 2010 by RebelYankee

versus
44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good...but sad
Everything, with one exception, is great about this bag- the fabric, the weight, the dimensions, the many pockets, the price, the handle and wheels, and much more. It's a great travel bag. The one bad thing is the seams. The fabric seems just as strong as any other bag in its class; however, the seams are very poorly done. My bag came to me already coming apart at the...
Published on May 12, 2011 by L. Boogie


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

115 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge, August 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this bag to use for college, and I was not disappointed - it's huge! But it collapses to a size that makes it perfect for sliding under my bed in my TINY dorm room. The wheels run smoothly, everything zips up well, and there are tons of pockets and plenty of room. Definitely recommended.

The one thing I would note, though, is that the handle seems to run a little short - I'm 5'11, and I can bend my arm to reach the handle, but much taller and you'll have some minor stretching to do, I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 80 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest rolling duffle of this size available through prime, December 27, 2009
By 
kw (houston, tx) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympia 30" Rolling Duffel (Apparel)
We ordered this because we needed to send a bag to family, and needed something reasonably priced, that would hold a fair amount, and would arrive quickly. This one fit the bill. It's a decent bag and it served its purpose well. Rolls smoothly and seems pretty durable.

<edit> We have now taken it on a few trips and it's held up with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Duffle Bag, September 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Highly recommend this product for its price and quality. Holds alot of items. Only one flaw -- does not stand upright unless the bottom is packed tight and flat -- but for the price it is doable. The quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good...but sad, May 12, 2011
By 
L. Boogie (West Tennessee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympia 30" Rolling Duffel (Apparel)
Everything, with one exception, is great about this bag- the fabric, the weight, the dimensions, the many pockets, the price, the handle and wheels, and much more. It's a great travel bag. The one bad thing is the seams. The fabric seems just as strong as any other bag in its class; however, the seams are very poorly done. My bag came to me already coming apart at the seam for the main zipper. My wife is a great seamstress, so she fixed it. I would recommend this bag to those who are on a tight budget and are handy with a needle and thread or sewing machine (or have a willing member of the family who is).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this bag., September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfortable to carry for a large Duffle Bag like this.
It is large enough to fit everything you need for a 14 days trip.
It has no signs of wear after my first 10 days trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for the price, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this as my check-in bag on a trans-continental flight and it held up well under the max. weight of 50 lbs. allowed by the airline.
Bag is lightweight and roomy. Material & finish are adequate for the price and seemed to hold up well.
Zips & stitching probably could be of higher quality: I had the impression that they would not take that much pressure & therefore took care to pack the bag as not to place too much strain on them.
Drop-bottom compartment is a practical feature:
I stowed heavy items- books & shoes in the drop-bottom compartment for easy access in case the bag exceeded weight-restrictions & I had to retrieve items to repack in the carry-on.
A satisfactory product (so far)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars used once. zipper busted. terrible product., October 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
purchased 2 months ago just prior to a month long trip. used once. as i was packing to go back home noticed the zipper that holds the whole bottom part of the bag together was busted. now back home and the return policy is up. this is terrible. waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge capacity - Small footprint, January 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We wanted an item that could pack away smaller than a regular sized suitcase and yet hold as much when traveling! We used this item on a recent 7-day cruise and were very pleased with it's capacity! We loved the separate bottom compartment for packing away shoes, etc. We found this item to be very sturdy... others that went with us had smaller bags of this same type and they twisted as they were pulled, ours pulled along nicely. The only thing I would have liked better, which I read in other reviews prior to our purchase, was that it does not stand on end. It will topple over. But I do like the fact that the handle is zipped in it's own compartment so it can't fly out or get caught on anything while traveling or during baggage handling. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great bag that stores flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great... until I used it once., January 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympia 30" Rolling Duffel (Apparel)
I loved the size of the bag and the great price, however I used it only once and it already has a substantial tear. It doesn't look like a puncture-inflicted tear, instead the material tore at the seam, just above the wheels. It is possible the item was mistreated in transit, but most bags receive the same kind of harsh handling, hence the need for a quality made bag. If it had lasted a few times and then tore, I would be a little more accepting, but a bag is meant to last for more than a single trip.

Otherwise, the bag feels sturdy and the rollers work great. Perhaps I got a bad bag, but my experience was unsatisfactory. I'll be returning the item if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars High hopes, lower results, January 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very excited by what I read about this bag. I travel a lot and was looking forward to the ease of rolling my bag around but after my first time using the bag, the bottom got scratched up. When crossing from streets to sidewalks it's easy for the bottom to drag or even when you're resting the bag on the ground, with no added protection on the wheel side of bag, the red material easily rips and becomes dirty. I wish there was added protection on that side from water and tearing. Overall the bag seems good but this issue would make me hesitant to recommend it to any frequent travelers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Olympia 30" Rolling Duffel
$90.00 $42.26 - $54.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.