Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Replacement
Recently I lost the Data Cable that came with my Olympus Stylus 840 Camera. Searching at Walmart and other stores came up empty as far as an exact replacement. The closest I was able to find was a universal cable at Walmart for $50. Considering the original cost of my camera, that would have been ridiculous! Upon searching on Amazon, I was provided a link to Eforcity...
Published on March 20, 2010 by Robert J. Bosak

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked two times
The cord worked the first couple of times I used it, but after that when I plugged my camera in to my computer, it made my computer freeze. It would not upload my pictures. Buy directly from Olympus because this product does not work.
Published on November 8, 2010 by consumer


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Replacement, March 20, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
Recently I lost the Data Cable that came with my Olympus Stylus 840 Camera. Searching at Walmart and other stores came up empty as far as an exact replacement. The closest I was able to find was a universal cable at Walmart for $50. Considering the original cost of my camera, that would have been ridiculous! Upon searching on Amazon, I was provided a link to Eforcity which had the exact Data Cable my Camera came with. The price was $4.75 which included shipping. The Data Cable arrived exactly one week after ordering. I can't tell the difference between the original and this one. It works perfectly and once again am able to download pictures onto the computer. I hardly ever print pictures and enjoy sending them email or viewing on my computer. I am very grateful that I was able to get this replacement and at such an easy price on the pocketbook. Can't thank Amazon and Eforcity enough for their efforts and the quality of items they stock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a relief, September 14, 2008
By 
G. Nease (Redmond, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
It was surprisingly hard to find this item, partly because USB cables are so common but the varieties of connectors are poorly represented or described in ads. Stores that carry the Olympus cameras that use this cable (mine is a Stylus 600), do not carry the cable separately. Very pleased and may order a second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, June 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
I don't know how we keep losing the cord to our digital camera, but between work, home and my son taking to school, we do. Thank goodness we found a back-up cord that works just as well as the one that came with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked two times, November 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
The cord worked the first couple of times I used it, but after that when I plugged my camera in to my computer, it made my computer freeze. It would not upload my pictures. Buy directly from Olympus because this product does not work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Updated Review, May 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
I had previously reviewed this product:

Unfortunately, the I cannot give a higher rating because the cable caused my computer to crash numerous times. The product arrived quickly and was in the condition as stated by the seller, but again the problem was that the cable didn't work and crashed my computer more than once. Ultimately, we threw the cable away and purchased a card reader from a local retailer.

Since then, the Company has offered and completed a full refund of my purchase price. As I can not rate this product any better than 1 star, the company would be rated a 5. They were very quick to make right the issue I had with this particular product. I was very happy with the speed at which Eforcity had resolved this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well, it works, but..., August 11, 2009
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
The cable is just what I needed for my camera. I was very happy with it, especially since it was the only vendor I could find on the internet that carried this specific cord. It came on time, the service was good, but I wasn't able to track my package for some reason. No big complaints though!

Unfortunately, I left my camera hooked up to my computer for a few hours the other day, via the cord, and when I came back for it, I found my camera shut off. I recharged the battery, but the camera appears broken, it will not turn on. Coincidence, and don't be afraid to buy this cord, but don't leave it attached to the computer for longer than necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cable didn't work for me, January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
purchased this cable for my Olyumpus e-p1 camera from this seller because they were the cheapest. unfortunately, it doesn't work - my PC doesn't even detect the camera presence, much less upload picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality cable, September 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
I bought this cable to connect my Olympus XZ-1 camera to my computer. It's a cheap cable, but the one I received doesn't work and it doesn't even fit very well to my camera. Maybe you'll get lucky and the one you get will work or maybe since they're so cheap you should buy two (one's bound to work).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong cable. descriptionb say " Kodak U4" but FALSE, August 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
In technical details say " ...replace U$ kodak Cable " After read the Specifications, I bought the cable, but the Kodak cable have 4 pin and these cable have 6 PIN, I had ordered this cable and I'm so glad, I received a email form seller saying "you've purchased a Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable from us and not a Kodak U-4 cable."..... I trust or not in the description ??¡¡¡ I write this review because I did not have any way of resolve the issue with the seller.

when I tried it on the camera it did not fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, December 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus CB-USB5 / USB6 Compatible USB Data Cable w/ Ferrite, Black (Electronics)
this item was completely different from described it was white not black and does not fit my camera at all. i have no use for it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.