Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera!
The camera is user friendly and takes clear pictures. The zoom lense lets me take pictures of animals and other subjects that are off in the distance or close up of flowers etc. It is a small size, but not too small. It's great to carry around in my backpack, purse or coat pocket. The camera comes with everything ready to start taking pictures.
I would definitely...
Published 14 months ago by Dee56

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived fine, but within 6 weeks the shutter release didn't ...
Arrived fine, but within 6 weeks the shutter release didn't work. Also, as I knew, you can't force the flash and you don't get the sports setting of mutliple rapd-fire pictures with this camera. The zoom is nice, but all this combined, I would not order it again... Am still trying to get it fixed.
Published 4 months ago by Sarah J. Wik


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera!, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
The camera is user friendly and takes clear pictures. The zoom lense lets me take pictures of animals and other subjects that are off in the distance or close up of flowers etc. It is a small size, but not too small. It's great to carry around in my backpack, purse or coat pocket. The camera comes with everything ready to start taking pictures.
I would definitely recommend this camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one is a winner, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
I found this camera to be just as it read it to be. The 24x zoom is great and the photos nice and sharp on its 3.0 LDC and there are all kinds of different settings that will come in handy. I'm sure I will enjoy taking lots of photos with this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great camera, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
This point and shoot camera has many features and requires effort to master them. There is no printed instructional manual, but
the cd is extensive. Still learning how to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
Versatile little camera, I love it. We had a Slr and this is much more convenient and almost as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice camera, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
price was right with the addition of the extra battery & small tripod. Used the tripod and the timer to allow me to join in the pictures. Nice camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great camera... BUT, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
lets be honest here: i love this camera.i really do. it's compact, fully state of the art, and feature laden. full HD video. and it addresses my major complaints from a previous olympus point&shoot, that being the delay between shutter button pressing & the actual picture being taken (a full second was too long), and the time it took to "store" the picture on the memory card and be ready for another picture. This camera probably has a faster CPU chip to process the data quicker. BUT: i had to return this and am awaiting an exchange because the lens was not aligned properly, and the left side of every picture had the blurred plastic lens housing showing in it. I could push the lens to the right with a bit of pressure to align it and clear up the picture, but it reverted back after pressure was removed. So its a manufacturing error for it happening, and Poor quality control for not catching it. If the 2nd one is the same I will have to look for another camera. PS remember it does NOT come with a memory card. I bought the "kit" from an amazon vendor which included it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
have only had the camera for a month and have not used all it's features. Bought it from reading other reviews and also for the zoom lens, works great. Bought the package mainly for the extra battery, thought I would throw the tripod away but it has become a must have whenever I take the camera with me, have used the camera and stand all over : the car , a boat on a golf cart, great little item when you want to include yourself in shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
Haven't had a great deal of time to play with the camera but every picture I've taken has been excellent. Lots to learn but on auto it is still great. Since purchased with extras was very surprised that a camera case was included and a large memory card, plus the camera comes with a battery to the kit contained an extra battery (and I ordered another battery not knowing this) so now have three batteries. I am leaving for France in 5 days - the results of the photos on that trip - most taken from a moving bus will tell the true story of how satisfactory I feel the camera is compared to the Canon I have been using with MUCH less zoom. If set to 8 mp will get pictures of just about the same quality as the 16mp and twice the number of photos on the memory card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love my camera, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
I took the time to learn all the other modes of the camera and took it to Europe and the pics are wonderful. easy to use as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, November 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Olympus Stylus SZ-16 iHS Digital Camera (White) Bundle with 16GB Memory Card, Replacement Lithium Battery, Deluxe Carrying Case, & More (Electronics)
We bought it for our Trip to Rome and had little to no time to use it prior to the trip. It is so simple and easy to use we figured it out very fast and it took great photos. The fast shutter and zoom gave us great phots. Would highly recommend for amature photographers like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.